We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black water tubing on the Palmiet”

Hermanus Forest Adventures
Ranked #7 of 21 Tours in Hermanus
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Hermanus Forest Adventure offers amazing and safe quad (ATV`s) trails. We also offer other activities such as a 2 hour zip line tour, White Water Rafting and sandboarding nearby
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Black water tubing on the Palmiet”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Whole family had loads of fun on the river. Water level was a bit low, being end of December, but overall an enjoyable experience. Thanks to the guides, Eddy and Riaan, we will see you again after a bit of rain.
Gordon's Bay family....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Did some quad biking the other day with our ever so friendly guides, Kyle and Dassie, who gave me and my family a great, safe, relaxing experience through beautiful wine farms. The view at the top of the mountain was amazing and our knowledgable guides filled us in on all the ins and outs of Hermanus from our birds eye view. A definite must for those with a sense of adventure!! Thanks guys

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
“Review Rating Well Deserved!!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Whether you are an adventure seeker or just looking for a real fun day out during your stay in or around the Hermanus area with your friends, family, girlfriend or wife and children I’ll definitely recommend you to make a turn at Hermanus Forest Adventures the vineyard quad biking trips and mountain \ forest atmosphere ziplining experience is definitely a must!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daneel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape town
1 review
“Quad and ziplines”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went ziplining and quadbiking for the first time this weekend. We had excellent guides , Dean and Daniel who were both very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank H651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“An experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Tried out zip lining for the first time, even though little scared of hights felt safe with guids kyle and dean. Thanks guys was awesome... got me hooked

ismail and raeesah

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank seek3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hermanus Forest Adventures also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Hermanus Forest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing