We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious !”
Review of Eat

Eat
Ranked #20 of 113 Restaurants in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Fantastic food, and a lovely touch that the chef personally came out to see how everything was. I would really reccomend this restaraunt!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_S06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    66
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We booked at EAT ahead of time based on the many good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The calamari was tender and delicious. My fillet was perfectly aged and prepared with a goats cheese, marrow and truffle oil topping which was superb. The service was friendly and engaging. Two thumbs up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendricks-Henley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply delicious”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Friendly service and a great meal - thank you! We were there out of season and it was quiet at first then quite a few regular locals coming in. Obviously a popular choice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alula2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Happy surprise”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were a bit scared walking in, but it turned out to be quite nice. That’s really a great thing that makes me very happy, when my expectations are kind of low to begin with and I get surprised in a positive sense. I really don’t want to step on any toes here, but the restaurant seemed very hillbilly and the staff to begin with acted accordingly. Yet they were super friendly and the food was actually good. Don’t expect anyone to put the napkin in your lap, but expect lots of laughs and a relaxed evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sokriw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great place for good food at a good price”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Reliably good food at this popular restaurant in Hemel en Arde.
Highly recommended for it's food, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Eat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing