We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were very impressed. Excellent staff, very attentative and extremely helpful. Would
definitely recommend and would go again. Thank you to all the staff
The kitchen was amazingly well fitted, better than most kitchens.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

547 - 553 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Easter holidays can be taxing with people trying to squeeze everything into 4 days and returning home worse for the wear and hardly rested. Our stay at the Whale Coast Hotel was none of that. From arrival to departure we could take it easy and relax knowing that everthing was functional in our apartment and ease of access to shops, restaurants and the beachfront was spot on. The spacious apartment suited us on the rainy days as there was ample room for games, jigsaw puzzles and reading without anyone suffering from cabin fever. It is perfect for a family and to discover Hermanus on foot. We used our transport once during our stay and explored the many walks along the beach front every day weather permitting. Security in South Africa is always a consideration and the Whale Coast Hotel scores high on this. We could relax and felt secure with the undercover parking and controlled access to the apartment. I can recommend the Hotel and will place it on our short list of repeat destinations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugoloubser2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, especially with such a huge business group. Checking in 37 people went seamlessly, and everything had been well arranged in advance. The conference facilities were perfect and the conference food supplied was very nice. The rooms were modern, well furnished and spotless. As a business group visiting for a conference, we were very happy with the central location in Hermanus, and being above a shopping mall actually worked out well. I would recommend the Whale Coast Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KathrynA869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had such a wonderful experience in the apartments of The Whale Coast Hotel in Hermanus! It felt like we were at home and with the weather being rainy and cold it was the ideal situation. Could also be a good idea to stay in the apartments with kids, since mom is close to shopping area and if dad need help he can quickly just phone her :). Would recommend these apartments to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizetteJ426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I booked this place under impression that its a sea view apartment but unfortunately its a mountain view above shopping center. Only negative i would point out is NO AIR-CON in such a modern apartment.We were here for 2 nights & it was super hot.Hotel staff arranged some table fan for us.
We booked 3 bed room, it was nice very well furnished, Kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher.
You get Free wi-fi & free hotel parking.
Idel place for ppl going for shark diving just 40-50min drive.
Overall gud experience but wont recommend this place if you want to enjoy hermus,i would book some nice house or b&b next time. ))

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeshagala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

If you are looking for clean, tasteful, modern apartment with absolutely everything in it, this is the spot to stay. Unfortunately not a sea view but has nice views of the mountain. Within walking distance of tidal pool but need to drive 5km to popular beeches of Grotto & Voelklip. Walking distance to shops, town centre, restaurants etc... Very convenient as situated above shopping centre that has checkers & Woolworths. Had a. Wonderful holiday in the vey special town of Hermanus! Highly recommend Hermanus as a great holiday destination for all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BronwynnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The apartment itself was absolutely awesome, the furnishings and fittings were fantastic! But unfortunately we were located right above the main entrance to the shopping mall so the noise was unbelievable with the sound of cars, trolleys and people - this was from very early morning until the shops closed. Very unfortunate. Make sure when you book that you ask to be on the on the other side of the complex.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LyndaA980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
931 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Address: Corner of Lord Roberts & Royal Roads, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Price Range: £67 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whale Coast Hotel offers luxury accommodation and exclusive conference facilities to the leisure or corporate guest in the heart of the scenic Cape Whale Coast only 90 minutes from Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing