We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daddy deals Sleep-over swop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
1 review
“Daddy deals Sleep-over swop”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

In January 2013 I bought 2 Daddy deal vouchers for the Hermanus Beach Villa's. Unfortunately we could only manage to use 1 of the vouchers as the Beach Villa's was booked out on all the other dates that we wanted. The lady @ the Beach Villas suggested we try the Whale Coast All Suite and while staying @ the Beach Villas we visited the Whale Coast and was assured that it would be no problem to use the voucher there. We were promised to have the same time to spend which was a 2 nite stay but when we made the booking we were told that the voucher would only allow us a 1 nite stay. This has left a bitter taste in my mouth as I have lost trust in this organisation. The one minute I am promised one thing and when I take up the offer I am given a lesser substitute.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jameelah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    201
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
323
146
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Had a wonderful stay and was very relaxing, The accomdation was luxuious and upmarket. Staff were friendly and always helpfull.

The location is very central to the shops and restrants neat by. This is a lovley getway for familys and friends travelling together.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

well apppointed apartment, excellent finishes and ideal location - good stay all round.
Looking over a mall parking area took some getting used to however, but then again having such a short distance to carry groceries was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were very impressed. Excellent staff, very attentative and extremely helpful. Would
definitely recommend and would go again. Thank you to all the staff
The kitchen was amazingly well fitted, better than most kitchens.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Easter holidays can be taxing with people trying to squeeze everything into 4 days and returning home worse for the wear and hardly rested. Our stay at the Whale Coast Hotel was none of that. From arrival to departure we could take it easy and relax knowing that everthing was functional in our apartment and ease of access to shops, restaurants and the beachfront was spot on. The spacious apartment suited us on the rainy days as there was ample room for games, jigsaw puzzles and reading without anyone suffering from cabin fever. It is perfect for a family and to discover Hermanus on foot. We used our transport once during our stay and explored the many walks along the beach front every day weather permitting. Security in South Africa is always a consideration and the Whale Coast Hotel scores high on this. We could relax and felt secure with the undercover parking and controlled access to the apartment. I can recommend the Hotel and will place it on our short list of repeat destinations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugoloubser2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, especially with such a huge business group. Checking in 37 people went seamlessly, and everything had been well arranged in advance. The conference facilities were perfect and the conference food supplied was very nice. The rooms were modern, well furnished and spotless. As a business group visiting for a conference, we were very happy with the central location in Hermanus, and being above a shopping mall actually worked out well. I would recommend the Whale Coast Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KathrynA869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had such a wonderful experience in the apartments of The Whale Coast Hotel in Hermanus! It felt like we were at home and with the weather being rainy and cold it was the ideal situation. Could also be a good idea to stay in the apartments with kids, since mom is close to shopping area and if dad need help he can quickly just phone her :). Would recommend these apartments to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizetteJ426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.1 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
672 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
900 reviews
2.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Property: The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Address: Corner of Lord Roberts & Royal Roads, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whale Coast Hotel offers luxury accommodation and exclusive conference facilities to the leisure or corporate guest in the heart of the scenic Cape Whale Coast only 90 minutes from Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing