We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Whale Coast Hotel, it is so convenient, we were able to walk to the shops and restaurants and feel totally safe. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I took two freinds with me and they also agree that we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownMegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing WCH as your destination of choice in the lovely village. It is very motivating for myself and team to hear that we are fulfilling our objectives of giving our clientele a memorable experience.

Please note the first crew of the Southern right whales has been sited. Book your accommodation in advance to avoid disappointments. Please note that we will be giving a 15% discount to our return guests if you like and share our Facebook page and download HERMANUS mobile application on Apple and Google Play Stores. We look forward to hosting you again at the Whale Coast Hotel

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Loved the place! The apartments finishes are excellent and child friendly (gates provided for staircase for the babies). Valerie went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Restaurants, shops etc walking distance. We going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Kim

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing WCH as your destination of choice in the lovely village. It is very motivating for myself and team to hear that we are fulfilling our objectives of giving our clientele a memorable experience.

Please note the first crew of the Southern right whales has been sited. Book your accommodation in advance to avoid disappointments. Please note that we will be giving a 15% discount to our return guests if you like and share our Facebook page and or download HERMANUS mobile application on Apple and Google Play Stores. We look forward to hosting you again at the Whale Coast Hotel

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hi
The Whale Coast Hotel apartments really surprised us! We didn't expect such a modern and well equip apartment. The service was super and what was really awsum was that we where just above a shopping mall so we could 'pop down' any time. I will definitely go back again!!!! Even though my service rating was 5 star, my property rating is 4 star because there is no room service. This would be great especially if you going to the WCH as a couple :)
Regards Rabia

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rabia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Rabia

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing WCH as your destination of choice in the lovely village. It is very motivating for myself and team to hear that we are fulfilling our objectives of giving our clientele a memorable experience.

I am glad you mentioned room service. We do offer the service as per guest request. We have Caffe Blu restaurant which makes fantastic light foods and the menus are available in the rooms. My apologies this was not mentioned to you on arrival but i am sure you will be making use of the service on your next visit.

Please note the first crew of the Southern right whales has been sited. Book your accommodation in advance to avoid disappointments. Please note that we will be giving a 15% discount to our return guests if you like and share our Facebook page and or download HERMANUS mobile application on Apple and Google Play Stores. We look forward to hosting you again at the Whale Coast Hotel

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wonderful, centrally located hotel. Plus, was great to receive a complimentary upgraded to a three bedroom suite, from our original two bedroom booking. It was like a home away from home, with all the expected luxury bits and pieces.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bojan_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Bojan

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing WCH as your destination of choice in the lovely village. It is very motivating for myself and team to hear that we are fulfilling our objectives of giving our clientele a memorable experience. Please note the first crew of the Southern right whales has been sited. Book your accommodation in advance to avoid disappointments. Please note that we will be giving a 15% discount to our return guests if you like and share our Facebook page and or download the HERMANUS mobile application from your Apple and or Google Play Stores. We look forward to hosting you again at the Whale Coast Hotel

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The apartments at Whale Coast Hotel are beautiful, beds were super comfy and the staff was extremely helpful. The location of the hotel was great, knowing that everything was in walking distance! An all round fantastic weekend! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Kendall

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing WCH as your destination of choice in the lovely village. It is very motivating for myself and team to hear that we are fulfilling our objectives of giving our clientele a memorable experience. Please note the first crew of the Southern right whales has been sited. Book your accommodation in advance to avoid disappointments. Please note that we will be giving a 15% discount to our return guests if you like and share our Facebook page and or download the HERMANUS mobile application on your Apple ang Google play stores. We look forward to hosting you again at the Whale Coast Hotel

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We arrived after 21:00 on a Friday evening to be greeted by a friendly receptionist and a very helpful porter. The first impression of our apartment was that of complete luxury, modern amenities, clean and elegant.

The next day, however, was rather disastrous with the geyser not functioning. (Using the shower the night before and noticing that the water went cold, just assuming that the warm water had run out.) So having a 7 month old baby, without hot water the entire Saturday, we were not impressed. After numerous attempts to have this problem fixed, we were only told at about 20:30 that evening that we could use the staff bathroom in another apartment.

We then had a visit from the owner the next morning who profusely apologised for the inconvenience...Our geyser was then only fixed Sunday morning.

In apology, we were given a 2 night free stay at the hotel.

Besides our hick-up, the view from our bedroom was beautiful, room service was awesome, the spacious apartment was great for our little one and we barely used our car due to the location of the hotel (situated above a shopping centre).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Sarah

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing WCH as your destination of choice in the lovely village. It is very motivating for myself and team to hear that we are fulfilling our objectives of giving our clientele a memorable experience.

I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that were caused during your stay. Please note that the alternative apartments you were offered to move into were not staff apartments but instead our Shoprite Checkers Senior Management reserved Luxury apartments that we do not sell to outside clientele.

We are glad you took the offer to come and relive your vacation with us and we will put our best efforts to reflect the quality and level of service we have to offer.

Please note the first crew of the Southern right whales has been sited. Book your accommodation in advance to avoid disappointments. Please note that we will be giving a 15% discount to our return guests if you like and share our facebook page so please spread the word. We look forward to hosting you again at the Whale Coast Hotel

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

this was one one of the most pleasant break aways our family has experienced. the accomodation exceeded all expectation, the rooms were beautiful and exceptionally neat.
the central location worked well in our favour as we hardly had to use our vehicle to go anywhere.
i would defintely recommend this hotel to any couples or families looking for a break away from the city hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Graham

The Whale Coast Hotel team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for having chosen our establishment as your accommodation choice while visiting this great village, and please do let friends and family know that there is a weekend away destination not too far away from Cape Town, to spoil the family. In a few months time the Whales are here. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards

Phillip Gwatidzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Address: Corner of Lord Roberts & Royal Roads, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Price Range: £91 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whale Coast Hotel offers luxury accommodation and exclusive conference facilities to the leisure or corporate guest in the heart of the scenic Cape Whale Coast only 90 minutes from Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing