We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent apartment good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the spacious three bedroom apartment. Good location, facilities, clean, great value for money. We would gladly recommend this hotel when visiting Hermanus Bay.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Magdutzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Magdutzz

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel and for recommending us to other travelers. Our location and spacious apartments are truly great for exploring our beautiful town, Hermanus. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The apartment was beautiful, comfortable and clean. We felt quite at home.

Philip who checked us in provided us with great service and also went beyond his duty to provide information and awesome recommendations. He is truly an asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yugashni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Yugashni

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make you feel at home. I must agree with you, Philip truly is an asset to the team and I will pass your kind words on to him. We look forward to welcoming you back for another whale of a time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Unusual location being part of a shopping centre but it works. Reception staff very friendly and Phillip was very knowledgeable and recommended places to visit as well as restaurants. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in along with our teenage children was great, very clean, spacious and well equipped. All in all this was a very good choice for a family stay and good value. Also ideal If staying for longer than a weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davidfisher9799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear David

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and it makes me proud to see that the team looked after you so well. Philip is truly an asset to the team, and I will pass your kind words on to him. We look forward to welcome you and your family back for much longer than a weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

A bit surprised to discover the apartment was on top of a mall. Very good interior but somewhat strange.

Hot water ran out after 1 person had a shower. And it was an apartment for 6.

Good for 1 or 2 nights stay, but more suited for business than leisure

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Vandalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Vandalski

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I must however admit that most of our guests find our location very convenient, since it is in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I do apologise for the lack of hot water you experienced. This is really sad to hear, since the comfort of our guests are our highest priority. We would love for you to give us an opportunity to rectify this below-standard experience, by providing you with an excellent experience on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Situated above a shopping Mall, which happens to have a great supermarket for your fresh fruit or favourite bottle of wine, this is a truly amazing suite hotel. The suites are very well equipped, very clean and tastefully furnished. Beds are great!! Your car can be parked in a specially fenced in part of an underground parking, where you'll meet a friendly porter, the first part of a very helpful and friendly staff.... Suites are located a 5 minute walk from the whale spotting points and great restaurants!! A great experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blindenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Blindenkamp

Thank you for your amazing review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. Reading such positive feedback really makes me proud to be part of such a wonderful team. As mentioned, our location on the mall and within walking distance to the cliff path is perfect for conveniently exploring Hermanus. The free parking and free wifi is just that little extra to provide you with everything you need. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

So this hotel is not on the cliffs, but within a short (5 min) walk from great whale watching location. However it's attached to a mall with a checkers in the mall. There are also a dozen restaurants within a short walk. Location is great. Just what we needed (save a few bucks by not being right on the cliffs)

The apartment was very luxurious for us. Incredible design, outdoor porches on both levels. Incredibly perfect beds pillows and blankets (stayed in winter). The staff who cleaned while we were gone did an incredible job and we're very friendly. The front desk staff we're very professional and always had a smile on their face.

Only negative we could find in staying here for two days is that the hot water wasn't hot enough. Or there wasn't enough hot water to take two showers. Whenever notified the staff as we were done with our showers and checking out for the day.

Oh, and we have 4 kids age 8 and under. There's plenty of room to roam for a two-three day stay for kids that age!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Paul

Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team provided you with their well-known excellent service. I am sorry to hear about the hot water running out so soon, and we can assure you that this would have been seen to should we have been aware of it. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for a perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Whale Coast Hotel, the rooms were immaculate, very modern, stunning bathrooms, perfectly clean, beautifully decorated, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Service was perfect.




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xxxlouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, General Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Louw

Thank you for your excellent review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team provided you with such great service. Feedback like this is why we love what we do every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Address: Corner of Lord Roberts & Royal Roads, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Price Range: £91 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Whale Coast Hotel offers luxury accommodation and exclusive conference facilities to the leisure or corporate guest in the heart of the scenic Cape Whale Coast only 90 minutes from Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing