We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Casual Eatery And Cocktail lounge”
Review of Cocos

Cocos
Ranked #35 of 111 Restaurants in Hermanus
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Cocos Island Grill offers a wide variety of meals ranging from Breakfasts and sharing meals to starters and succulent sea and land food mains. We have an international standard cocktail bar with 10! Locally brewed draughts on tap. Enjoy the spectacular first floor view from our terrace or at one of our many window seats... So whether its you and friends or the whole family, feel welcome to relax and enjoy Cocos life.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Casual Eatery And Cocktail lounge”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Coco's on a Friday night. The meal was casual but well presented and the service was reasonable. Great live music on Friday evenings. Great for a quick casual meal

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    129
    58
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Popular cocktail bar with restaurant”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Only a couple of wines sold by the glass so I opted for sangria...food was excellent.....but our poor waiter ran round like a headless chicken whilst there were four barmen stood about doing nothing? Was lot more expensive than the tapas bar

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillandDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constantia, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited Hermanus today and went for lunch at Cocos Island Grill & Cocktail Bar, the views from the top deck are absolutely fantastic. We chose the Prawn Tempura and the Sharing Bowl (Serves up to 6 as a snack!) the food was well presented and served in a very friendly and polite manner, the two of us polished of food in no time. I tried the locally brewed beer and enjoyed it. All in all a very nice, clean and warm and friendly atmosphere. Thanks to our waitron's for great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asmwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyton, South Africa
Level Contributor
195 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Great snack platters”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A good spot for a quick meal and a few drinks. Close to all the shops and downtown area. Great service and good food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCTKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ruby Margarita EVER!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Foooood is good, especially the nachos! Give them a try. Cocktails are amazing, and an excellent selection of craft beers. Their shooters are very interestingly named and very affordable. Shweet view

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocos also viewed

Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 
Hermanus, Overberg District
Hermanus, Overberg District
 

Been to Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing