We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbour House Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Coast Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermanus Beach Villa(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Eleven Guesthouse(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

On the Cliff Guest House(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermanus Lodge on the Green(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$729
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
79
17
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
17
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvoelklip beachsmall kitchenettefree shuttlethe cliffself cateringstunning seathe room was niceperfect locationan absolute pleasurefew metersrestaurant bookingsenjoyed our staybed was comfortablemountain viewhome away from homeon arrivala lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming on arrival. Service at breakfast was excellent. Views were absolutely beautiful! Rooms were clean and well maintained. Had an enjoyable stay and would definitely visit again. Four days was not enough!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, Manager at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Can not fault this accomodation from check in to check out, breakfasts, staff, housekeeping, location, picture perfect views, would return anytime. Only have one suggestion.. perhaps extend the breakfast allocated timeslot at least half hour later on weekends, for those on holiday wishing to have a little sleep in!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank phanra470241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco N, Manager at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing that you were so impressed with the beautiful rooms, excellent location and friendly service you received from our team. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow TripAdvisor users. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Lovely position overlooking the sea from our balcony. Close to town. Friendly and helpful staff. Spotless room with lovely soft bedding and turn down service. Delicious breakfast, with perfectly cooked poached eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sschoe228780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our lovely rooms, beautiful ocean views and friendly service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hermanus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Perfect place if you want beach and a short trip into town. Hester is THE most delightful and informative manageress and Trevor and Mandy the greatest breakfast cooks ever. It is simply the greatest place for the proximity to the beach and, of course, the stunning views. Eevrything is spotless and the beds comfy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbraml589577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are glad to read that you were impressed with our lovely location and excellent service from our team. We take great pride in delivering excellent service so comments like yours let us know that we are meeting that goal. We appreciate you visiting our guest house and hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Hermanus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Perched on a small protected beach the location is outstanding. The service is lovely and friendly, great breakfast and views from the bedrooms and lounges are stunning. One small snag - the beds are rock hard and hold be upgraded to match the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gleale902293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

On behalf of the entire team at Hermanus Beach Front Lodge, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the lovely review! We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews