We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #45 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, will definitely be back soon for another visit. The room was spacious the service was great and the atmosphere throughout the home was warm and welcoming! Looking forward to the next visit

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
76
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The house is very beautiful with good garden and large swimming pool and the host is very nice. You can self serve the cocktail. The location is very good, just walk several minutes to whale view point.

So glad to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very nice house, nicely decorated, Anita is great hostess, taking care of you to make you feel almost like home.
Beautiful garden and swimming pool in a quiet area.
It is located to a walking distance from the center, very convenient for stores and restaurants.









  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western cape
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Anita, you have an amazing facility, the rooms are wonderful & clean, the breakfasts are good, and the overall appearance very good. Loved the jacuzzi with the bubbles. Also very conveniently situated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Wooow what a pleasant host. Anita was simply the best host ever. What she advertised online was exactly what you got when we visited her home. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again soon.








  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thuli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Beautiful guest house, well located within walking distance of town. Anita and her staff were helpful and accommodating. As locals on a weekend away, my husband and I expect the same or similar home comforts like a good shower and a few DSTV channels. I thought it was overpriced as there was very little water pressure in the shower and it got worse when the people in the room next door to us showered too. No DSTV decoder or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable and a hearty breakfast was served.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLynne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the guesthouse was excellent - Walking distance to walker bay - the main whale watching spot with some excellent restaurants! Very good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.6 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.2 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#9 of 86 in Hermanus
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Hortensia Lodge
Hortensia Lodge
#61 of 86 in Hermanus
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whale Away Guest House
Whale Away Guest House
#51 of 86 in Hermanus
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa

Property: 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 56 Mitchell Street, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Mitchell Street Village)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Hotel Class:3 star — 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing