We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable guest house”

56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #51 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2014

56mitchell street is an excellent guest house situated close to all amenities. Bedrooms are spacious and there are many seating areas inside and outside the guest house. Anita is always at hand to give advice if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TopshamExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a lovely gem in the heart of Hermanus. It was my first visit to Hermanus and it was a lovely, well located B&B. Food was exceptional. Excellent service all round. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from my month away off shore and it was one helluva trip so was in serious need of rest and recuperation. Had booked trip whilst i waas away , we were received with open arms , the accomadation was excelent and the overall service outstanding as well , Anita is a great host. We throughly enjoyed our massages , can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marakie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice place to stay in Hermanus and in walking distance to the city centre and the bay. Beautiful pool area and comfortable rooms. Choices for breakfast were great, as it was not only different types of eggs, but also with salmon, avocado or others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABCDE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved our wonderful weekend luxury and romantic getaway in the beautiful little town of Hermanus at no.56 Mitchells Street. Anita, the gracious and friendly owner, paid such attention to every detail to make our stay a very special experience. We could enjoy the exquisite and tastefully decorated and well equipped guest rooms ( all of different themes), the very plush and comfortable lounge, the attractive dining area and the pretty outdoor garden, pool and jacuzzi area. Her home was our home. An extra bonus was the superb full English breakfast lovingly prepared by Anita and her attentive staff. She personally runs a full spa and all beauty treatments on site too which make for a real pamper weekend for any guest. It was a fabulous relaxing weekend treat indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely place. Superb interior decoration, cozy atmosphere, delightful breakfast and peace and quiet though one is very close to the towncenter. Full marks! We have off course recommended 56 Mitchell Street to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Anita welcomed us very nicely and we were very impressed by the charm of this guesthouse. It has 'Shangri la' properties as entering the guesthouse is like leaving the outside world behind! Our room was bright and spacious and we particularly loved the spa facilities; the honesty approach to the bar; the wonderful breakfast and the guests use of the kitchenette were all really nice.Very relaxing and welcome sojourn in our touring holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SeoKHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
979 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kennedys Beach Villa
3.2 mi away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
740 reviews
2.7 mi away
Schulphoek Seafront Guesthouse & Restaurant
3 mi away
AmaKhosi Guesthouse
AmaKhosi Guesthouse
#2 of 5 in Sandbaai
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 56 Mitchell Street, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Mitchell Street Village)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Hotel Class:3 star — 56 Mitchell Street Guesthouse & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing