We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly hotel to relax and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We booked the Annex - Celler Suite and were upgraded to the honey moon suite with a partial sea view. We were greeted very friendly when we arrived.(Very warm cosy atmosphere). We got a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine because it was our anniversary. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. Hotel is within walking distance to the Town.We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
If you are looking for a good restaurant, I would recommend Cocos Restaurant , Village square, Marine Drive.They have live music on a Friday evening.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

I really liked this hotel and thought it was great value for the area. My room was really nicely presented and enormous with loads of space even with two twin beds, dressing table and seating area.

We paid about £80 and that included breakfast and a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi and separate shower. The staff were nice and happy to negotiate on shuttle fees.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
Kind Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Our second stay at this wonderful little find. A great combo of well appointed rooms, semi private and decorative public areas. A great retreat or gateway to exploring Hermanus from the cliff edges. We love it.

The Asst GM is from the UK originally and has a permanent 'how can I help' attitude? Her helpfulness last year was an important memory and influenced our decision to return for a week.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the semi secluded pool area is a perfect choice...sun, shade, seafront and ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R88kra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
Kind Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Trevor and myself Gillian Davis stayed at the Misty Waves Boutique hotel in December 2012 for seven nights from 29/12 to 5/01, when arriving we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist.
The staff hospitality was very friendly and helpful we appreciated it and had a lovely time, will always go back to Misty Waves hotel to stay. I definitely will recommend family and friends if they need accommodation in Hermanus. Samantha, Natasha and Angelique are lovely ladies, always check up on the guests.
The breakfast was outstanding, thorougly enjoyed it.
WOW WHAT A LOVELY EXPERIENCE will be back in September 2013.

Room Tip: Sea Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Very friendly welcome at Reception and a room upgrade which is always nice! Superb location with views of the ocean and just a short walk to the centre. We were on the ground floor so no real sea view but an extremely spacious well-appointed room, Jacuzzi bath, and patio near the pool area. Style of décor may not be to everyone's taste, not for those who like a modern sleek feel, but all in very good order. Good breakfast, mainly self-service, in first floor restaurant with great sea views. Secure car parking. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill-ferndown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We spent one fabulous night at this hotel on 16th Jan 2013 and were delighted with the standard of accommodation, the luxury ambiance of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel staff. The hotel is in a fantastic location over looking the ocean and close to the main centre. The swimming pool and sun loungers are perfect for relaxing and soaking up the warm January sunshine. A pool bar service means you don't have to wander far from your sun bed to obtain a well deserved refreshment! The rooms are stunning and well furnished with luxurious touches incorporated within all the fixtures and fittings. The Waves restaurant where breakfast and evening meals are served has a spectacular view of Hermanus Bay and picture windows that slide open giving you an un-interrupted view of the beautiful surroundings - what a way to start your day! The food was of a particularly high standard and the choice was outstanding. The waiting staff were attentive and only too pleased to accommodate your requests. The breakfast flap jacks are a must! A special thank you to Angelique who made us exceptionally welcome and whose service to her guests is first class. We cannot wait to return and this time plan to make full use of the Spa Facilities the hotel offers. Thank you Misty Waves. See you again next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high quality. Partial sea views offer great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Back in Hermanus we stayed again at Misty Waves Hotel. This time we spent 4 nights in a spacious Honeymoon Suite with spa, and from our balcony we had a fantastic view over the bay. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from town center. The hotel is well managed and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We can strongly recommend this hotel for your stay in Hermanus.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202, which we can highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peder K B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
1,017 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus, Overstrand 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Overstrand > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: £82 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing