We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and found it excellent value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts, and beautiful interior. Our room was spacious with a lovely view of the sea and we found a chocolate and flower on our bedstand every evening! The hotel is private with automatic safety gates outside. Although it is not in the centre of town, it is within walking distance. We had several guests visiting us and hotel has lovely areas around the lobby where we were served coffee and tea. I will recommend this place any day

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zirka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our second visit to this gem of a hotel. Four night stay! Absolutely outstanding with friendly personnel assisting and caring. Lovely new pool area with traditional BRAAI at lunch at the pool which our friends and us enjoyed tremendously. Rooms and interior beautiful. We first visited on recommendation and will recommend as one of the best on our trip. The mens folk in our group did all the adventure stuff and the ladies totally enjoyed Hermanus relaxing,shopping
and the wine tasting in the nearby Valley with famous wine estates.

Room Tip: Ocean views is spectacular but the groundfloor rooms just as nice - lovely gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This hotel was very nice the only thing that spoiled it was the lack of bar facilities we could not get a drink after 9 30 and the restaurant more or less thew us out as this was our last night of our tour we wanted to sit down with the rest of the group there were only 6 of us and have a drink we were told we could do this in our room i would call this a very nice b&b

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Loved this hotel, they upgraded us, beautiful room/suite with private terrace and jacuzzi bath, beautiful decor, fabulous breakfast, there is a spa and an Indian restaurant on site if you don't want to leave the hotel and its good! The staff can't help enough and their advice and attentiveness was spot on fantastic. Location is perfect just a couple of mins stroll into town centre. Please can I go again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rennie-Brewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
(We have changed ownership of the Restaurant and it is now again the In House restaurant of the hotel (not Indian cuisine) and already receiving a lot of very positive comments.
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in March and wished we were staying longer. The lobby area is beautiful, as was the room, with a four poster bed, large bathroom with Jacuzzi and a patio are overlooking the pool. The breakfast was good and served with a view out over the sea. The staff were extremely helpful in recommending things to do and local restaurants and the hotel is situated on the sea front just a short walk into the main town centre. We hope to return to Hermanus and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Three of us stayed at Misty Waves for one night and wished we had booked for a week! The pre arrival customer servuice was excellent with Samantha, the deputy manager booking us a table at a local restaurant that woukkd cater for a vegan. The welcome and customer care of all staff was outstanding and the rooms were some of the best we have ever stayed in with comfortable furnishings and gererous bathrooms. Both bedrooms looked over the tropical gardens. There is secure car parking, with electric gates and a man also on duty at night. The hotel itself is on the sea front enabling bracing walks along the shore. Our daughter took advantage of a massage which after a long car journey was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden in the non-high season when the swimming pools are not in use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleggyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel for one night, on arrival we
were very impressed with the entrance, and the bedrooms were fantastic, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If we get the chance to go to Hermanus again would certainly stay here.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
Kindest Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
968 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
728 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
3.5 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 11 in Hermanus
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range: £83 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing