We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$88
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$794
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
470
231
70
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
231
70
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage cottagelovely hotelhoneymoon suitefour poster bedcupcakestop floorpool areabuffet breakfastfew minutes walkrooms are largemain buildingfirst floorcentre of townwhale watchingsea frontstayed here for one nightpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Amazing hotel, we stayed one night in one of the old rooms in front of the new hotel. Quite charming! Everything was authentically decorated. Within 5 minutes we saw a whale from our bedroom window! We were a bit unlucky since the power was down when we were here, but it didn't matter. Good choice!

Room Tip: One of the old rooms in front of the new hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. The personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
We regret the fact that due to bad weather we had a problem from time to time with power in your room. However would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were travelling from Cape Town to Joburg and a friend had recommended that Hermanus would be a nice place to stop on the way. We had not pre booked and had passed by the Hotel twice before returning on the offchance of securing a room for the night, we were welcomed with open arms by very friendly staff and offered a choice of 4 different suites that were to die for, the suites are beautifully decorated and the amenities are first class. We were also surpised by the exceptional value even though it was mid winter. It was with regret that we could only stay one night as we had to continue our journey North. If possible we will return and take advantage of the Whale watching season in the future. Fantastic location and an absolute Jewel of a Hotel. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is stunning and has a picture window overlooking the Bay. Otherwise all the suites are very spacious and extremely comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience. You must certainly visit again if possible during the whale season. Amazing!
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed for just one night as guest at wedding reception in the hotel. The reception itself was fantastic with great service and a generous buffet feast. The rooms were delightful - spacious and charmingly old fashioned. Lovely touches and very kind and helpful staff.

Excellent value for money and the breakfast buffet while whale watching was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micahhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
We are very glad that you could enjoy the whales as our slogan and registered trademark at Misty Waves is: Lie in bed and watch the WHALES:)
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I are expecting twins at the end of the year so we decided to get away together for a long weekend, before our lives are changed forever. What a warm welcome we received at Misty Waves. We were surprised when we were upgraded to the Honeymoon suit (and the hotel was not even aware that I was pregnant) at no extra cost. The staff were warm and so hospitable and the service was top class. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and it was so reasonably priced...our air tickets cost more than our stay!!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Misty Waves. The hotel is very convenient for walking along the cliff walk or walking around the town. The staff went out of their way to assist us in trying to get our luggage from South Africa Airlines. The breakfast buffet was great and the view amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxnmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest
We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.
Hope all is well and you must enjoy the twins!
Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews