We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never fails to be less than brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
london england
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“never fails to be less than brilliant”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

usual wonderful welcome from the amazing Samantha. stayed in Annexe room with patio and super furnishings, scrumptious breakfast and the new restaurant is deservedly going to be a great addition. staff are kind, courteous and warm (Samantha sets the tone )
it just doesn`t get better than this but if you do go avoid the nearby restaurant `The Bistro` separate review
hope to see y`all again and soon !
Dr Mrs Brian Silverstone london

Room Tip: do not dismiss annexe rooms as possibly inferior they`re not
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilBRIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel." Never fails to be less than brilliant" Awarding us this and a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff as we usually do,and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    208
    67
    20
    15
See reviews for
95
450
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Please accept our gratitude for a lovely weekend that we spent at your establishment.
Everything (from the buffet breakfasts to evening dinners, room service and staff friendly services) was perfect and we will definitely be back.

Jacques

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craignewman626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel as being a fantastic hotel!. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff as we usually do,and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Myself & my wife used this hotel for a one night final stop before cape town, on our drive
Down the garden route from Port Elizabeth.. It was perfectly situated, easy to find, overlooking
The ocean, our room was extremely comfortable, in every way,we could easily have spent
More time in this hotel, if our itinerary would have allowed,the breakfast was first class with
A huge choices of everything you could ask for,
Very friendly staff,

Room Tip: Our room was picked for us, from the online booking using expedia, and turned out To be perfect,sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_a38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel. Being referred to as the perfect hotel!! and awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff as we usually do,and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our last stop before returning to England, and what a way to finish. We booked online at a very reasonable cost. We were shown to, two of the best rooms in the place, overlooking the bay. We didn’t expect breakfast to be included in the price but were pleasantly surprised that it was. We had a bowl of lovely homemade soup & bread delivered to our room as a nice welcoming treat, that was on the house. If you paid the same price at a hotel here you’d be overlooking a car park or motorway and the closest to free soup you'd get would be the stains on the bedding! Our rooms were luxurious, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is very plush and decorated to a very high standard.

That night we ate in the restaurant and had a lovely, reasonably priced meal with great wine and lovely service. As we had a late flight the following night, we were expecting to be charged an arm and a leg to have a later check out time, as you would here or anywhere in Europe. Instead on asking we were told, that of course we could leave later and that we could also have a room to shower and change in later that evening. All for no extra charge!

The hotel is in a prime spot overlooking the bay where at the right time of year you’d be able to see whales from your bed!
There is a lovely walk all along the bay right outside the door and its just a short walk from some nice shops, restaurants and bars. We are planning another visit to Hermanus and we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Over looking the bay is a must but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sihenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel and the fact that you enjoyed the lovely views! Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff as we usually do,and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackenfell, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I went for a weekend to Misty Waves, for a bit of relaxation and had one of the most pleasant experiences we ever had at any hotel. The rooms are excellent, and service from ALL staff are just more then perfect. They really care and will do anything they can to make your stay even more pleasant. A bonus was the breakfast buffet - WOW. We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was the 3rd time that we have stayed at the Misty Waves and what a fantastic stay once again, the staff are magnificent the room was great and the service is beyond outstanding. We even had the chef deliver room service to us now that is service. We will difnitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 102 was great and fantastic view of the sea from your own private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeyontravel, General Manager at Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your fine comments on Misty Waves Hotel and would love to welcome you back for the forth time. Inform us in advance in order for management to EXTRA spoil you on arrival. Awarding us a five star is magnificent and the personnel , managers and owners totally appreciate this as they constantly try to achieve each and every goal of delivering an outstanding service on every possible level to the satisfaction and expectations of our guests.
We will convey this to all the staff as we usually do,and they will be very appreciative for recognizing their contribution to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel feels very friendly, excellent breakfast, lovely rooms and very friendly staff.
I would highly recommend it as a family friendly hotel. The views from the restaurant are stunning and very centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lixie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Property: Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing