We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely clean friendly hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hermanus
Certificate of Excellence
exton
1 review
“lovely clean friendly hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed here 27 January and stayed in a room with a partial sea view. The room was large,tastefully decorated with a shared balcony. The room was to a very high standard and the bathroom was also large and very light with a massive bath. The hotel was very secure and the staff were helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was in a large room overlooking the sea.The food was very nice. In all excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timdashwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    204
    67
    20
    15
See reviews for
93
436
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stayed over one night travelling to Wilderness. People very friendly hotel and location great.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westieHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

We stayed for a weekend and were blown away by the amazing service and friendliness of the staff.
Misty Waves is a LOVELY establishment and we will definatly be returning! I am in the 5star hotel business and would recomend any of my guests to add Misty Waves as a stop on their itinery.
Thank you for helping to make my proposal such a resounding success with your attention to detail and natural flair!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0ff_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Everything was top notch, well situated, breakfast was superb as was the service. We have recommended this hotel to many friends and they have all thanked us. We will certainly return when the opportunity arises. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Surprised how large hotel was discreetly situated behind old fishermens cottages which were converted into rooms (where we stayed).
Friendly reception in large ornate central foyer with beautiful staircase leading onto landing on two sides. Lovely pool area with surrounding garden area where we had to walk to our room (no fun if it rains). Our room was large, full of character with fridge & coffee making facilities. Bathroom average, good quality linen. Restaurant intially difficult to find up and down stairs & corridors but worth it for magnificent sea view especially if you are there at whale watching time. Breakfast buffet comprehensive

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaddLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Excellent service, excellent rooms, nice setting - overall a very positive experience.

We were a group of 6 people and everyone of us wouldn't hesitate in recommending Misty Waves.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulPauwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

great... we could see the whales from our room, great attention to detail, another in a long line of exceptional days

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duncananddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#3 of 12 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Hermanus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 12 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
3.5 mi away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 12 in Hermanus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus

Property: Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Address: 21 Marine Drive, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel**** Lie in bed and watch the whales from your luxury suite. Amazing new additions done to the already stunning hotel! Very impressive Penthouse Level Suites like most rooms with magnificent views on the whales in season. The hotel outsourced their restaurant to two well known restauranteurs and it moved to the popular fisherman's heritage cottage "Mon Desir" next to the hotel pool. The buffet breakfast is still outstanding and hotel management on duty ensure that the restaurant provide the same high quality, presentation and service as in the past. Enjoy the sun heated pool and whirlpool or the private Jacuzzi! Just a four minute walk to the historic Hermanus Village Centre with craft markets, Whale House Museum, Old Harbour Museum and 30 plus excellent restaurants to choose from. Hotel also arranges a variety of nature experiences such as water rafting, water tubing, shark cage diving, whale watching in season, forest adventures such as tree top sliding, rock climbing and scenic quadbike trips through the Hemel & Aarde with world famous wine estates. New additions such as addiditonal luxury suites and a lovely 16 seater cinema/theater are now available for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Waves Boutique Hermanus
Hotel Misty Waves Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing