We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great little break”
other travellers have booked this property
Two secluded chalets: Seagull and Gannet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two secluded chalets: Seagull and Gannet
View of the mountains Each chalet has its own porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Two secluded chalets: Seagull and Gannet
View of the mountains
Each chalet has its own porch
Living room in Gannet (Gannet sleeps 3)
Living room in Seagull (Seagull sleeps 4)
Bedroom in Gannet
5 minutes walk from the beach at Sandbaai
The view from your chalet
Sunset over Sanbaai beach
View towards Onrus
Wind surfing at on the lagoon at Grotto beach
Ferncloof nature reserve
Driveway into garden and chalets
The whales are back! June 2016 lobtailing in the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hermanus, Overstrand, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Suziesilv...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great little break”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved this little break away from the city
The lodgings were clean and tidy
Water pressure was amazing
The garden was beautiful
The bed was very comfortable
The hostess was very hospitable and her pups were adorable
Close to the Wine tasting route and Hermanus Town
Very affordable
I will definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price
Liked least: it was all perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geo H
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent only one night at Kure Kure and were pleasantly surprised. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed the small touches like the Sherry, biscuits and chocolate next to the bed. A lot of thought has gone into preparing these little cottages. A lot of attention has been paid to detail. The only small negative is that the free WiFi signal is very weak but as they say you get what you don't pay for. We will visit Kure Kure again and we will recommend it to friends and family. The little sanctuary that has been created in the garden to encourage birds is delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Weak WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards Kure kure team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarrenMWa...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing get-a-way”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a pleasant one night stay (should have stayed longer) with everything needed to make it an enjoyable one.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the chocolate next to the bed and glass of sherry on arrival.

For a economic get-a-way its just the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Sound of the birds
Liked least: Could hear the neighbors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimunya W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious lovely cottages. We enjoyed the quietness and tranquility of the place and its surroundings. Clean and comfortable. Nick and Mupeti were very good hosts and had the time to advise us of the places to visit and also took us around. Would recommend the place to anyone wanting a good service at affordable rate!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise P
Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Efficient and neat”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great hospitality. Booking and administration was very efficient. The units are neat and comfortable.

Advert slightly misleading - advertised as 2 roomed 2 bathroom sleeps 7. It is actually 2 separate units, one sleeps 3 the other sleeps 4, with the option of an inter leading door. I was travelling with my husband and brother-in-law, and as the bathroom is an en-suite without a door, I was very happy that I double checked and manage to book the other unit as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you for your comments and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will try to make the listing less misleading.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thabo M
2 reviews
“Stunning and amazing”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When you want hospitality at its best and being treated like family thrn you need to visit Kure Kure.. It's very child and family friendly with an amazing Garden.. The manager Mupeti was just stunning with his service and how much attention he paid to me.

The rooms are specious and very neat ... Loved the decor it's well put together

. Mupeti is an excellent host and welcomed me with open arms. Very knowledgeable about Hermanus, a pity I stayed for one night. He even Made me my favourite tea and toasted jam sandwich before I left with a range of jam that he collect before we left. Accommodation highly recommended..

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We do our best to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo S
Port Alfred
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with our two young children. Within minutes of arriving the manager had a box of toys out for them...followed by a short football session. All nice touches added to the comfortable accommodation which was exactly what we were expecting. The scones in the morning followed by a session teaching the boys to pick olives rounded off a lovely experience. Well done guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly manager
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing