We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will tell everyone about Aloe Guest House and will definatly be back”
Review of Aloe Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloe Guest House
Ranked #30 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will tell everyone about Aloe Guest House and will definatly be back”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

A guest house is only as good as it's ''HOSTS'' and both Lesley and John and just great.
they make you feel at home from the start.
Location is great, just around the corner from the WHALES,SHOPS AND RESTURANTS
Guest House beautiful and clean and very friendly.

Well done Lesley and John and Thank you so much for making our stay the best we have had in Capetown.
will see you again soon.

suzanne xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
65
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were booked into the Aloe guest house by our shark diving company and were VERY impressed on arrival. Owners were extremely welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. Rooms are immaculate, spacious and lead directly out to the quaint swimming pool. We unfortunately didn't eat here because we went out to enjoy the amazing local views, however, we were invited to dinner which upon return smelt delicious. Would definitely recommend this guest house to anybody who wishes to stay in Hermanus. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mixwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloehouse, Owner at Aloe Guest House, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Our mission is to welcome our guests warmly and to make them feel at home straight away.
We are proud of the high standards of our facilities and will go the extra mile for our guests to make their stay a memorable one.
It is easy to be a good host when one has great guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent two nights at Aloe guest house with our two children and it was fantastic. Accommodation was top notch and surpassed all our requirements.
Location is ideal - so close to the town centre.
Thank you to the hosts John and Lesley for making our stay so pleasurable
We will be back :-)

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mum218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

No way is the Aloe Guesthouse 4 star its 5 star all the way.
Scott Turner ,Amina &the staff run a great guesthouse.
The benefit of the Aloe is that the rooms are quiet but the guesthouse
is situated on a well lit road all the way into the town.

Graham
Suuton Coldfield
England
December 2010

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham4oaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I doubt whether a better guest house exists.The suites are all beautifully presented with crisp snow white linen,all overlooking the pool.The owner,Rosemary and her staff do all in there power to ensure all the needs of their guests are catered for.My wife and I were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived and were lucky inough to stay in the honeymoon suite which has its own garden,Braa, and splash pool The cold breakfast buffet or the hot freshly cooked breakfast was superb.We will certainly be returning in the near future

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfnutNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

We (my partner and our three children aged 8, 10 & 12) stayed at the Aloe for six nights in April. A lovely peaceful place, we had the cottage/apartment at the back. It had our own little plunge pool and we could close the gate and keep ourselves to ourselves. The kids were never out of the bigger, main pool - a touch chilly (it was autumn) but like everything else at Aloe very clean and well maintained. Rosemary and her excellent staff really looked after us. In the morning we had wonderful breakfasts cooked to order. When we finally left Aloe we cut short our stay in another hotel and returned again for the final two nights of the holiday. A lovely charming guesthouse in a very charming town, Hermanus.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

The Guest House has a little pool, the rooms are spotless, spacious and with lots of light. They had a very good choice for breakfast. Although being on the main road, it is quiet since all rooms are facing the courtyard with the pool. The owner is a very friendly lady and she is glad to give you advice on where to go etc. Ask her about the flowers, there is a little reserve close by where you can spot some beautiful flowers. Lovely atmonsphere.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mme_chauchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sixteen Guesthouse on Main
Sixteen Guesthouse on Main
#48 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baleia de Hermanus
Baleia de Hermanus
#52 of 87 in Hermanus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
House on Westcliff
House on Westcliff
#24 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge Provence
Auberge Provence
#4 of 87 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelagus House
Pelagus House
#42 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermanus Dorpshuys
Hermanus Dorpshuys
#1 of 87 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Guest House

Property: Aloe Guest House
Address: 53 Main Road | Northcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloe Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated 10minutes walk from the Hermanus CBD and all main attractions. All Suites have a lounge which has a couch, TV's with 15 channels & own decoder, safes, heaters and fans, hairdryers,fridges,Tea & Coffee Facility, crisp white linen,Electric Blankets,ports for Laptops + Free Wi-Fi. Mountain bike facility , secure parking and car wash. Our large sparkling pool and water features form a lovely view from the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aloe Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing