We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panorama Lodge Guesthouse”
Review of Panorama Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panorama Lodge
Ranked #14 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It was brilliant , nice atmosphere and the owners very friendly.
Surrounding area is very lovely, peaceful and tranquil.
I highly recommend this beautiful hot spot for anybody- old or youn, tourist or not , any time of the year



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ela_standerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Panorama Lodge during the Easter weekend, and the short vacation turned out better than expected!
Dieter, Tina and Melina (owners) are very friendly, very warm-hearted and hospitable! We felt like home (since we are from Germany and Austria). We stayed at the cottage, which was a lovely room! Haven't slept so well for a long time!
The location is amazing, beautiful view, and very quiet!
Many thanks for the lovely tips, the sweet Easter breakfast (easter egg&chocolate bunny), the restaurant reservations, and the lovely talks we had. We miss you already!
But: WE'LL BE BACK! :-)
Cheers from Cape Town!
Bernhard&Mena

Wir verbrachten unser langes Osterwochenende im Panorama Lodge, und der Urlaub hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen!
Dieter, Tina und Melina (Besitzer) sind supernett, sehr warmherzig, und sehr gastfreundlich! Wir haben uns wie zu Hause gefühlt (wir sind aus Deutschland&Österreich). Wir haben im Cottage Zimmer übernachtet, das uns sehr gefiel! Haben schon lange nicht mehr so gut geschlafen!
Die Lage ist sensationell, toller Ausblick, und sehr sehr ruhig!
Vielen lieben Dank für die tollen Tipps, das schöne Osterfrühstück (Osterei & Schokohase), die Reservierungen in den Restaurants in Knysna, und die wunderbaren Gespräche.
"WE'LL BE BACK!" :-)
Liebe Grüße aus Kapstadt,
Bernhard&Mena

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenaAndBernhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in Panorama lodge for one night during our trip to ADDO Elephant park on 5th april 2014. we had a very pleasant experience with the lodge. It seat on the hillside and we had a great view of the town and the bay. At night you can see lots of stars and the town lights. The manager, Marilyn was very friendly and the house dogs played with our children. The breakfast was very nice and the room was clean and has everything that we need. Will definitely stay there again if we ever in Knysna. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose the cottage facing the pool area. You have your own entrance and you can enjoy the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie-alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Friendly en decent B&B, with a great view. We got a great welcome from the owners and they all the tips we needed. The next morning we were welcomed again but this time by the great view in the breakfast room! Great B&B

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oinkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our trip from Cape Town to PE recently - Dieter was very helpful giving us information of things to do in Knysna as soon as we arrived! Unfortunately the day we arrived it was foggy so we didn't get to appreciate the view or how beautiful Knysna is. We stayed in the blue room which is decorated with a seaside theme, it was nice&had everything we needed for a one night stay! The day we were leaving the sun came out and we got to use the pool - it was very relaxing and we got to appreciate the beautiful view. Breakfast was very good also! I would definitely recommend staying here - next time I would book a room with a view :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Thank you Tina and Dieter for a wonderful week at your B & B with a beautiful view to the lagoons. Nice and clean rooms. Familiar atmosphere. Very close to different golf courses....
Rosemarie & Erwin, Switzerland

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artico16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect place to stay in Knysna. Dieter and Tina helped us with all our problems and gave some very helpful information in what to do and what to see. We would love to come back one day! If its free choose the lagoon room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.3 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#19 of 127 in Knysna
329 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#11 of 127 in Knysna
253 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#22 of 127 in Knysna
301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#2 of 127 in Knysna
651 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Lodge

Address: 14 Galjoen Street | Hunters Home / Fisher Haven, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £46 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Lodge in Knysna, South Africa, is situated on top of a hill in a quiet area. There are panoramic views of the Knysna Lagoon and Heads and in the distance the Outeniqua Mountains. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in our Guesthouse (Bed & Breakfast), in Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa, in the Heart of the Garden Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing