We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place with Super Service :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Azure House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azure House
Ranked #52 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place with Super Service :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are decent and clean! They have 2 and a half bathrooms which is nice :)

The View is the best!

All white interiors make u feel calm and relaxed and you don't get bored of the place too quickly!

Sydne the owner is a charmer! Very high on energy and very nice host!

Would recommend this place to my friends and family!



  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanikaDewani66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    34
    14
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for three nights as part of a driving holiday in South Africa. The apartment was very comfortable and had great views of the Knysna Lagoon. Everything was just right and we were made to feel very welcome.

Sydne helped us with our planning and bookings of the attractions in the area. She even managed to find us a a place on one on a whale watching boat trip that we were very keen on and that were being cancelled at short notice because of the weather. Her dog Jessica looked us up every morning and her enthusiastic greeting was just the perfect start to each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NirmalyaKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this place as part of a Garden Route road trip based on some reviews I read. The reviews were accurate, this place is a little gem, and I regret only having spent one night there. It sits in a hilly little suburb just outside Knysna and has great views over the bay and the town. The owner Sydné met me when I arrived and showed me into a fantastic two bedroom suite with a balcony and kitchen. She also pointed me in the right direction for things to do in Knysna that evening. Breakfast was lovely and was served out on the balcony with the amazing view out over the bay. There is off street parking for guests too. This was a solo trip for me but I'm planning a Garden Route trip with the Mrs within the next couple of years, and I'll definitely stop here again. The price(off season) was a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can just say we had a awesome stay in this Guesthouse with beautiful rooms and an amazing view over the lagoon.
Everything was very good and I cant complain about a single Thing. I would definetly recommend this!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely view. Room was clean and tidy. Nice and relaxing. Made very welcome on arrival with a lovely special gift as it was our honeymoon.
Would recommend .very quite and not to far from main road.
Barry, nikki & bump ireland

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The guesthouse is nicely situated on the hill with gorgeous views of the bay. The room was beautiful and spacious. You can hardly complain about this, but everything seemed quite business-like, and although friendly, the place lacked a personal note, including the breakfast. With some additional passion, this could be an excellent place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5months2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Recently we had the opportunity to visit Knysna, South Africa, While there, we stayed at 'Azure House' in the Paradise neighborhood.
The Resort is located high above the Knysna Lagoon with spectacular views of the "Heads". Every morning we sat on our covered deck just off our room, enjoying the view, and having a marvelous breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, light and cheery.
The entire staff is professional and helpful. The manager, Synde, is a very gracious hostess, and we took to her immediately (we really loved her accent). She personally made sure we were taken care of in all aspects of our visit, from check-in to check-out. She steered us to some wonderful sights and made the overall experience one that we will never forget!
Our thanks, Sydne, for making this "A Visit to 'Paradise'"

Room Tip: 1,2,and 3 are the closest to the pool, but all rooms have a fantastic view of the Knysna Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.1 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterfront Lodge
Waterfront Lodge
#9 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#11 of 126 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#23 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Lodge
Candlewood Lodge
#2 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure House

Property: Azure House
Address: 65 Circular Drive | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Azure House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azure House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing