We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hill(Knysna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
204
96
28
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
96
28
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomgarden routebreakfast each morningfamily roomhonesty barsecure parkingbreakfast was excellentnice stayquiet locationstayed one nightlovely gardenwaterfront areabeautiful placeminute drivestunning viewserikhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This guesthouse was recommended to us by our travel agent, and we were quite happy with his choice! This is one of the better guesthouses we visited in South-Africa. We got a warm welcome by Ypie and Erik, and could immediately relax after our long car drive at the excellent swimming pool in a nice garden. Breakfast (outside when it's nice weather) is of very good quality, with friendly service from owners as well as personnel, that's all you need while on vacation! Our room was spacious, but we would have liked more light in it, and somewhat more space in the bathroom, otherwise no complaints. It takes 15 min to drive from the guesthouse to the Knysna center and harbor, were we booked a guided visit to the Featherbed Nature Reserve on one of the Heads, also to be recommended! Thanks to Ypie, we could attend a concert in the harbor in the evening, a nice coincidence while we were there. All in all, a nice resort to stay while you are in Knysna!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay with amazing views, very comfortable and spacious. The family suite was ideal for us all, close to the pool which we could jump into. The breakfast is yummy, big mixed selection of foods.
Eric and Ypie are lovely people, very friendly and welcoming with a good sense of humour. We would recommend everyone to stay here because it is so relaxing

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Staying at Knysna a little bit apart from town in a beautiful spot. This is Knysna Country House. Having breakfeast with a beatiful view, nice, spacious rooms and Erik and Ypie as your hosts are very helpful and look after everything you need. This is definetely the palce to stay at a very good price.

Room Tip: Stay there. It's worth while.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great owners who know a lot about what to do and where to go.
Felt like home! Our room was on the small side, but complete with everything you need.
Breakfast was lovely and fresh. A great place to stay.

We went on a cheetah walk and had a townshop tour, both amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This was our second visit to Knysna Country House (I’ll try anything once, twice if I like it). We were booked into a family unit that consists of 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a lounge with fridge and coffee & tea facility’s. The pool looked very inviting from our private patio.

The hosts, Eric & Ypie are very pleasant company yet never “too much” and the breakfast is the perfect combination between healthy & yummie and to finish it off we had a stunning view of the Knysna Heads from the deck so all in all this won’t be our last visit!

Last but not least…This time around I finally saw my first Knysna Lourie …

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreaterAddoJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews