We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to stay in Knysna”
Review of The Russel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Russel Hotel
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I was on business with few clients. That was perfect choise. Hotel is absolutly clean and tide. Rooms are big and good furnished. As tour guide I can advice to stay In this place for groups and family. Breakfast was perfect too!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julialex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2009

This hotel's advert reads " luxury hotel", it's really a converted damp dark block of flats. We stayed with 3 other couples and decided to leave after the 1st night!!! You can hear pleople talking and using the toilet next door. They refused to return our money as we paid in full for 3 nights. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CapeTownSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 925reginer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusselHotel, Manager at The Russel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Medinaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bodepree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusselHotel, Manager at The Russel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvesmarieBraunfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Manager at The Russel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Endroit très calme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manou59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas H, Manager at The Russel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Knysna
Royal Hotel Knysna
#25 of 30 in Knysna
33 reviews
3.4 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Knysna Country House
Knysna Country House
#21 of 30 in Knysna
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
3.1 mi away
Belvidere Manor
Belvidere Manor
#16 of 30 in Knysna
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Russel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Russel Hotel

Address: Corner Long, Graham & Unity Street, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: £39 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Russel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Russel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing