We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This guest house is a beauty very calm &peaceful. Rooms are tastefully decorated. All the rooms face the lagoon and the upper floors are recommended for the best views with big balconies. There are no shops within walking distance so remember to get any supplies needed before hand. Martin the owner will cook you up a sumptuous breakfast in the morning!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Monika172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

From Swellendam on beautiful Route 62 we reached Knysna but turned left too early ( i.e. on to the wrong hill ) due to some problems in counting ( 2 or 3 ? ) traffic lights ( see Marilyn´s perfect travel manual which we got early on). When we, quite tired, eventually climbed the steep rise through the gate to the guest house it was nice to be welcomed by Marilyn who gave us a detailed tour of the astounding premises: a nice area around a clean pool, a perfect room in nice colours and - above all - stunning views over the lagoon. We stayed five nights and got excellent service from a very helpful staff, good advice on what to do from Marilyn and then Martin´s somewhat sad face when we unknowingly the first morning for breakfast asked for our usual two pieces of toast when he wanted to serve his savoury piece of art, new style each morning! It was beautifully arranged with a small flower on the plate (male/female ! ), the taste was exquisite and in all a perfect start of the day. Martin also helped us to send a big package to Sweden. In the evening take away food ( do not miss Ile de Pain ! ) and a glass of wine on the balcony looking out to the Knysna Heads: what more could one ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Martin and Marilyn offered a marvellous stay. Everything was great. Martin's breakfast cooking. The views. The service and advice. Well maybe one thing would benefit from serious improvement. The internet speed could be better. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank pellemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had such an amazing time here. It's such a beautiful place to stay, in a great location , with amazing views and you are given first class treatment. Plus Martins omelettes are to die for! Thanks again. We will definitely be back. Dan and Candice

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cunliffe_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much Candice and Dan for your great review! It was lovely having you here - we enjoyed our chats and look forward to you coming back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A very big thank you to Marilyn & Martin for making our stay with u a awesome and memorable one! They were very warm and friendly. Martin prepares a gd n delicious breakfast for us. We really enjoyed our stay with them. Wish we could stay longer...
We just love the space in our Coral room and also the beautiful scenery/view from our room. Glad we choose Villa Paradisa! Once again thank you very much.
From Singapore girls...Rafida & Amy

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ein47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you Rafida and Amy for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you fun-loving girls at Villa Paradisa and the chats we had. We wish you many more happy travels and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Marilyn and Martin were very welcoming and made our stay very special. The view from their place is amazing and we spent a couple evenings on the balcony watching the sunset with a bottle of bubbles. Martin is a fabulous cook - we loved the breakfasts there. We also appreciated all the helpful recommendations - the walk to Gericke's point near Sedgefield was stunning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MSloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your descriptive review - so glad you enjoyed your stay and the awesome natural beauty of the area. Please come back soon for more amazing sunsets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Paradiso and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was very nice and the extra touches were lovely-underfloor heating, complimentary water and small chocolates on pillows at night-very nice.

Breakfasts were also fab-with Martin making a delicious feast each morning. Both Martin and Marilyn were very welcoming hosts who took time to chat with us and let us know more about the area and what we should do each day.

All in all we had a great stay and would not hesitate to visit again!

Thank you!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SD_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaparadisa, Manager at Villa Paradisa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We appreciate your lovely review and look forward to the time when you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
4.1 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
862 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
1.4 mi away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.9 mi away
The St. James of Knysna
0.6 mi away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradisa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradisa Guest House

Address: 9 Watsonia Street | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: £128 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Paradisa Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular 5-star guest house commands amazing views of Knysna lagoon and Heads from its elevated position on Paradise Ridge. Villa Paradisa radiates an exclusive atmosphere and offers guests an indulgent stay. Guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in the infinity-edge pool overlooking the water, relax in the Jacuzzi with a glass of champagne, star-gaze at the African night sky from their own veranda or the poolside pavilion, or take pleasure in their luxurious bedroom with its stylish bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Paradisa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing