We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and location”

The Drydock Food Co
Ranked #27 of 161 Restaurants in Knysna
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“great food and location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great food and wine in a lovely setting - excwellent range of options, something for everyone. Quick, friendly service even when it is very busy. I recommend it. It gets very busy so book a table at peak times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    300
    183
    97
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our first night here and we had a drink downstairs in what seemd like a fairly ordinary seafront bar. Then we went upstairs for our meal and it seemed transformed. Very friendly and efficient service. Excellent fish, well cooked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Youngatheart6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food & view”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had lunch here while staying in Knysna. The food and service was good with nice views of the water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our first night in Knysna after doing the 100km Karoo to Coast mountain bike race. Seated at a lovely table upstairs with wonderful views of the lagoon. Steaks were fantastic. Really! And service from Zodwa was outstanding. Thanks!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Specialised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Easy Lunch”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A wonderful and inexpensive way to pass a leisurely lunchtime overlooking the Bay. The food was good, even Hugh the service was slightly slow and the tempura prawns were not actually tempura, but well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drydock Food Co also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to The Drydock Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing