We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

The Drydock Food Co
Ranked #24 of 164 Restaurants in Knysna
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Late afternoon lunch turned into a three courses. We took over a corner at the back and relaxed, enjoying the excellent food and watched the sun go down over the dock. The food was great and the service attentive. Even with so many restaurants to choose from in Knysna we ate here twice. Fabulous gourmet burgers and deserts that would make anyone weep with delight.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChiquitaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    308
    191
    98
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very busy atmosphere and our guest house recommended tht we book in advance. This restaurant had great cocktails and a great selection of food. We decided to have fish which was really delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best prawns ever”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The service was so friendly! The kitchen was nice enough to peel the prawns before hand, and the taste was amazing! I believe our waiter was called Doug, and we consider him the nicest waiter we've met on our trip through south africa. Nice place, great view and heaters to keep you warm on the terras. great food for great value!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great Knysna Waterfront restaurant. Friendly staff, prompt service and great sushi. The outside seated area was heated and protected from the rain.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fine public holiday dining.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Once again Drydock has delivered on superb food and top quality waiters/waitresses. Everytime Im in Knysna I cant wait to eat at Drydock. Great seafood and meat dishes always tough to choise what to eat it all looks so good! Even though its often packed the you always feel very well taken care of. Top quality definately a good recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank Lee882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drydock Food Co also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to The Drydock Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing