We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AestAs Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very clean, room was comfortable and exactly what one would expect for a 3 star establishment. Hosts really friendly and welcoming, who put effort into their breakfast and offered a fantastic service. Situated in walking distance from most places is convenient. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewMurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just 10 minutes walk from the waterfront this place is very nice for a few days relaxed stay. The hosts are friendly and very informative. The pool and garden are nice and quiet. The rooms large and clean, although I couldn't find shampoo in the bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffrige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here over the very busy Christmas holiday with our 3 kids. We had 2 rooms. Guus and Lidy were extremely welcoming and helpful and even arranged a private lagoon boat tour, laundry service and gave good restaurant recommendations. The backyard pool was lovely. The rooms are simple, but clean and offer everything we needed including an excellent view. Breakfast was also very good and she was helpful with our kids ages 9-14. Lidy also offered very excellent advice for the driving route and stops on the next leg of our journey. This is not a fancy B&B, but our family really enjoyed it and we would love to stay there again as Knysna is a great stop on the Garden Route

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenandLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The room was very small, noisy and i felt I needed more intimacy. There was no air conditioning nor fan (it was very hot). The propietor was polite and the breakfast was good.

There was free parking and it's located at 15 minutes walking from the lagoon, restaurants and bars.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Letizia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Owner Guus watched for our arrival, walking out to greet us as we walked up. We stayed in the apartment at the top which had an amazing view. Equipped with a little kitchenette, there was ample room for the three of us but we felt the bedding could have been a bit more plush, which would have made our sleep more comfortable. The property was very clean and the dining area was interesting, we could feel the dutch influence. Both Guus and Lidy were extremely hospitable. Lidy took particular interest in my mother and offered her a whole jar of her homemade orange marmalade, her favorite! Guus gave us a familiarization speak off the balcony, giving suggestions based on our likes which was very helpful. The door was left unlocked on our car and Guus made sure to come and tell us. We would return to this B&B!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheepsLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here overnight on very short notice: very comfortable accommodation in 2 rooms for 4 adults, very close to the town centre. Good recommendations on local (historic) restaurants, and an excellent breakfast: especially the home made marmalade! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms would have a great view of the heads
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecraighead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was not the location and B&B we've seen in our other locations booked during our travel in SA.
The owner was very nervous (perhaps because his Lidy was not there ?) Hurry hurry explain everything. Not enough space to park vehicles (6 places for 7 rooms) Not enough tables for breakfast (5 tables for 7 rooms) Satelite TV has only 4 channels aso....
Rooms were clean, breakfast was very fine, Guus had a better route for us for our next trip. But al taking together, it deserves no excellent. We never had the feeling to be wellcome....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.1 mi away
52 on Main
52 on Main
#59 of 108 in Knysna
38 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#35 of 129 in Knysna
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#12 of 129 in Knysna
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
848 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pine Lake Marina
Pine Lake Marina
#4 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
3 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AestAs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AestAs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Fitchat street | Cbd, Knysna 5671, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £34 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AestAs Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your AestAs Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing