We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo the Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hill(Knysna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
333
136
30
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
136
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetwo nightshoneymoon suiteowners and staffbeautiful gardenoyster festivalrooms are spaciousa lovely stayhome away from homeyogurtself cateringpampasfireplaceforestaccommodationbraaiprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is an amazing guesthous. The atmosphere is very informal and the ownersand staff do everything to feel you at home. Our room was very tastfully decorated and fully equipped. The tropical garden is stuffed with pieces of art. Never saw something like that before. What a super experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Owner at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thanks Robert for the wonderful review and feedback, we appreciate you taking time to remark on your experience with us. We hope you will both be back here with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent place, an oasis away from modern day pressures of life, great friendly staff and real. Wonderful Braai worth ever penny ! Definitely recommend to all young and old alike. The peace and tranquility around the pools was amazing, the rooms unique, the port wine the wood burner fire if you wanted it, excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank feedcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

It was great welcoming you to Bamboo, we enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

garden is super, owner very friendly, nice rooms, good location to explore Knysna and its attractions, would recommend this guest house for family or friends and couples, not really for business though

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Klaudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Hello from all at Bamboo, thank you so very much for your great review, we appreciate all feedback, its good to know we are doing the right thing! We hope you and your friends will come back another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our second time around at Bamboo, and it was just perfect. Again, excellent tranquil room and surroundings with everything we could have asked for. Staff were all out helpful, welcoming and friendly. We will be back for sure!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Owner at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

It was awesome seeing you guys again Steve........it always takes two to tango.......and you guys certainly played your part!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I love this place!! Its exactly what I want when I go on vacation, a great colorful place to stay with amazing host and a great atmosphere:) If you are in Knysna this is the place to be... It is a hidden away gem, and it feels just like in the rainforest or closer to heaven!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bente L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Owner at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

High praise indeed Bente - many thanks! As always you play a major role in bringing Bamboo closer to heaven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews