We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo the Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
335
136
30
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
136
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetwo nightshoneymoon suiteowners and staffbeautiful gardenoyster festivalrooms are spaciousa lovely stayhome away from homeyogurtself cateringpampasfireplaceforestaccommodationbraaiprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a nice surprise to find such a beautiful place all tucked away in a lovely garden. It felt like staying in our own private Knysna forrest with interesting plants and decor all over. The room was great and the decor lovely. And the bed: big and new and warm!!! A real treat. We will most certainly stay there again in future.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claudette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Front Office Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Good day, Claudette
Many thanks for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it so amazing. We like to call the Bamboo our little jungle too.
We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards
The Bamboo family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here with family and the staff were very friendly and the hosts were great. The garden is very beautiful. The very few negatives were - the shower was quite small, it was not really sound proof (I felt sorry for other guests as our kids were crying one night), not very baby friendly (as there were many items around) and the pool was not clean. But the kids enjoyed the garden and walking around. It was a little oasis - would be great for a romantic break. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, hopefully once our kids are older..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad007700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Front Office Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for the warm and friendly review, we relish our guests feedback!
Our weekly pool service is very efficient and assures us our pool water is very clean! We can only surmise your experience to be down to the fact that as one pool is painted grey to appear like a rock pool it could give the appearance of being greyish! Please feel reassured our other guests made no mention of your baby's crying and we remain 100% committed to being family friendly. We do hope to see you again soon!
Greetings from the Bamboo family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Loved our stay here. Surroundings around rooms and inside rooms decorated with many interesting artifacts...reminded us of Bali with all the greenery surrounding us. Dining room also tastefully decorated.
Wonderful food for breakfasts and dinners.
Will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dianejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Front Office Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good day Diane
Thank you kindly for the wonderful review, all thanks to the owner Jaynie that our Bamboo looks the way it does. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon.
Greetings from all of us at Bamboo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our forest cabin room was beautifully furnished and designed. It was also impeccably clean. We enjoyed a tasty dinner in the cozy restaurant atmosphere and were intrigued by the delicious desert - lemon sorbet. The whole place of Bamboo the Guesthouse including its staff was very welcoming. We will definitely return to it when in Knysna.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, Front Office Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good day Catherine
Thank you so much for that lovely review, we are most pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have no fear the Lemon sorbet will be here when next you come visit, which we do hope will be one day soon.
We at Bamboo wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice venue and pleasant staff. Shower system a shocker, lights not working but the beautiful garden setting makes up for that. Granny has also made the stay a nice experience to remember. So all in all, an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynie C, General Manager at Bamboo the Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guests,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for you review,
We sincerely apologize for the discomfort of the shower and will be mending it right away.

we all look forward to seeing again very soon,

Warmest Regards,
The Bamboo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews