We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck at Prospect Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck at Prospect Cottage
Your home away from Home Deck at Prospect Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
View from the deck at Prospect Cottage
Your home away from Home
Deck at Prospect Cottage
Giraffes on the deck at Prospect Cottage
Lounge area with comfortable couches
Corner of the comfortable lounge
View out of the lounge window.
African Art on the lounge wall
Dining room
Master bedroom with queen size bed
En suite bathroom with shower, toilet and basin
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds and a view over the lagoon.
3rd bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd bedroom with double bed and views over the lagoon
View from the 3rd Bedroom
Family bathroom with separate shower, bath, basin and toilet.
Hallway at Prospect Cottage
Kitchen
Family bathroom with separate shower, bath, basin and toilet.
Braai (  BBQ)
How to find Prospect Cottage.
Knysna Lagoon
Sunset at the Knysna Waterfront.
Sunset at the Knysna Waterfront
Knysna Waterfront.
Knysna Waterfront.
Paddle Steamer on the lagoon
Knysna Waterfront.
View of the Knysna Heads from Bollard Bay
Knysna Lagoon
Western Head
Knysna Lagoon
Low tide at  Bollard bay beach
Knysna Lagoon from the Heads
Knysna beach and lagoon
Lagoon views
The Heads,
Jubilee Creek in the Knysna Forest
Jubilee Creek
Knysna forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Knysna, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia, U.K
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your amazing review.
We pride ourselves in making guests' stay special and getting great feedback like this, is awesome!
Do hope to see you and the rest of the family again one of these days at Prospect Cottage.
Kind regards, Neville and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset West
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Hello Jeanine, Thanks you so much for taking the time to review Prospect Cottage. We do appreciate your time and trouble. It was lovely having you visit us again. We LOVE repeat visits and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Kind regards, Neville and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Hi Heather,
We are delighted you had such a great stay at Prospect Cottage and thank you for the kind review . We are fond of our "deck and stunning views " and look forward to sharing it with many more guests like you! Hope to see you and Adele back in Knysna in the near future. All the best. Regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset, United Kngdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to appraise us of your experience at Prospect Cottage.
We do appreciate your kind words and praise of Prospect Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back one day. It was nice to meet you both as well as your daughter and glad you all had a good time in our beautiful town .
Kind regards , Neville and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Dear Sias and Karen, Thanks for the fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us at Prospect Cottage . We always appreciate hearing from our guests and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With warm regards from Neville and Liz and hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Dear Alan ,
Thank you for your words of appreciation and for the review that you completed after your recent stay at Prospect Cottage, Knysna.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. So glad you enjoyed all that Knysna has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the cottage for a third stay in the not too distant future.
Regards,
Neville and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mossel Bay
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Hi Hadrian , It was lovely to meet you and your delightful family over the weekend. Thank you for your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay at Prospect Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Neville and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing