We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zauberberg Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knysna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zauberberg Cottage
Ranked #83 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
rouen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Little to add to a well deserved five-green-spot place. We enjoyed very much our stay despite the bad weather in a beautiful garden kept by nice people. The Knysna area is definitely worth the journey, and the Zauberberg the perfect base camp for exploring it.
Alles ganz gut.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a great experience in Knysna while staying at Zauberberg Cottage. My family of 5 stayed for only one evening last week -- we all wished we could have stayed longer. The cottage features stunning views of the lagoon. It was a cool night and we enjoyed reading books in the living room warmed by the fireplace. The bedrooms were great. The kitchen had everything one needed. Angela provided great service and was a big help to us as we continued our journey. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My wife and I spent one night at this cottage and it has was a lovely experience - friendly , accommodating hosts and clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation (including a wonderful location)! Will return any time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chempath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I, along with two toddlers spent a couple of days at Zauberberg Cottage in December last year. Our hosts, Angela and Chris were very friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home from the moment we collected the keys. We couldn't fault our stay in any way.

Would happily spend our next holiday at Zauberberg.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneBeauzec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Spent five nights at Zauberberg Cottage on a self-catering basis. We were halfway through our trip and this turned out to be an ideal spot to relax and chill out. The cottage is clean, comfortable and spacious. Location is great, up on the Heights, away from the bustle below, and with a lovely view of the lagoon. Explored the area each day and returned for a lovely swim and sunbathe in the garden - just right! Angela was a very helpful host.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

Nothing is too much trouble for these hosts. The location is beautiful, the rooms very comfortable, and breakfast is as fresh as anyone could want!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.2 mi away
Protea Guest House
Protea Guest House
#99 of 126 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Knysna Accomodation
0.2 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Azure House
Azure House
#52 of 126 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#11 of 126 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bridgewater
Bridgewater
#29 of 126 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zauberberg Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zauberberg Cottage

Property: Zauberberg Cottage
Address: 28 Ridge Drive | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zauberberg Cottage was one of the first guest houses established in "Paradise" in 1997 - a quiet suburb on the green hills of Knysna, overlooking town and lagoon. Our guests love the original timber cottages set in a lush indigenous garden with a large salt water pool.We offer B&B rooms or self-catering cottages, fully equipped and serviced. Personal attention and travel advice as well as free wifi are part of our service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing