We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orange Inn Knysna
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$356
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcons View Manor(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
287
33
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
33
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed for nightsguest housegarden routeevery morningquiet streetplaces to visitplay golfgreat advicethe breakfast areaself catering apartmentlovely viewexcellent breakfastshort drivea great place to stayperfect staycomfortable staythesen island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

What a gem!!! Rose, Lloyd and the rest of the staff made our stay a comfortable one. We started our days with a delicious breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast service was prompt and of the highest standard. Lloyd took great interest in his guests and what we got up to, he made valuable suggestions about excursions. Our room had a great view and the staff did an excellent job at keeping it clean. We will definitely come and stay here again and would suggest it to anyone.... Stunning stunning place and people!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertinaBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Orange Inn Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Bertina,
Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write this excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed our guest house and the beautiful area of Knysna and it's surrounds .
We are delighted you really appreciated our breakfasts especially as you are very experienced in fine dining.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back one day.
Kind regards,
Lloyd , Trish & all the team at Knysna Stays Guest House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Set on the hill looking over Knysna lagoon, Knysna Stays offers quality accommodation and service. We were met on arrival by Rose, who showed us to our room. The room was of a very high standard,and the balcony looked over the lagoon. Rose always had a smile and arranged taxis for us. There is a courtesy taxi to sirocco restaurant, which was pretty good too. Breakfast was tasty, and you can eat out by the pool or inside. Lloyd, the owner was on hand at breakfast to suggest places to visit and if you play golf, don't miss out on the opportunity to play at Simola where Lloyd gets great rates. A similar course would cost nearly three times the price to play in the UK. I played a round with Lloyd and although my golf was a bit wayward, had a great time!
I wouldn't hesitate to book a stay here again if i return to SA.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hergest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Orange Inn Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. We were so pleased you enjoyed our guest house and knowing you are such keen golfers it was great pleasure to offer you the oppurtunity to play at one of the best golf courses here in South Africa , Simola. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you here again one day.
Kind Regards,
Lloyd , Trish & the team at Knysna Stays Guest House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed at Knysna Stays for 6 nights and rate it as one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at in SA. Seems quite a new building with quality fittings and furnishing throughout. Lloyd was spot on as a welcoming and informative host and Rose, the main helper, was charming. I certainly hope to return next year.

Sandy Buchan

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Orange Inn Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Hi Sandy ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great reveiw. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so pleased you have booked a return visit later this year. There is nothing better than knowing a guest has enjoyed their first stay so much that they decide to return.
Hopefully Sandy you will bring your golf clubs this time so you can enjoy the outstanding golf courses here in Knysna , Simola & Pezula. .
Kind regards,
Lloyd , Trish and all the team at Knysna Stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Hello Lloyd
again a warm "Thanks" to you and your team for the outstanding good service and support! Knysna Stays B&B was the best choice we could have imagined: the nice "Knysna Suite" with its stunning view to the lagoon, this was the perfect "home" for us on our roundtrip throughout the Garden Route. Recommendable!
Warmest regards
Konny and Jörg

Room Tip: Knysna or Plettenberg Suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Orange Inn Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Hi Konny & Joerg,
Wow what a wonderful review.
Isn't it ironic this review may not of even happend following your travel experience in St Francis Bay , after you ringing me saying we may have to cancel our booking with you because of very extreme weather conditions which flooded and damaged roads and meant you could not leave your accommodation as the bridge was so badly damaged , luckily the great car hire company came to the rescue and released another car for you and you were able to come and enjoy your stay at Knysna Stays .
We were delighted that the weather improved dramatically for you in Knysna .Trish and I were so pleased you could see the funny side of your experience which then allowed you to enjoy the rest of your holiday. We will always remember you both and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Knysna Stays one day.
Warmest regards,
Lloyd , Trish & all the team at Knysna Stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Both the bedroom and bathroom were spacious, immaculate, and in a peaceful location. The staff were charming, security conscious, and keen to oblige. Breakfast was of excellent quality, plentiful, and promptly served. Relatively secure parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Orange Inn Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you so much Colin for your expert analysis , it is woderful to receive such positive comments from an experienced traveller like yourself.
Kind reagrds,
Lloyd, Trish & all the team at Knysna Stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews