We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy stay in Knysna”
Review of Knysna Stays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knysna Stays
Ranked #14 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy stay in Knysna”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a beautiful guesthouse with wonderful views of the lagoon. The owners and people working there are so nice and really went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The only complaints would be that the internet connection could be better - sometimes it did not work - and our initial arrival was a bit confusing because we at first could not figure out how to get into the gate. After we arrived, though, we received a gate opener, and then it was incredibly easy to get in and out of the gate, and it was very nice to have this added bit of security for our car. It's a beautiful place to stay in a nice quiet neighborhood - I would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesselyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    32
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
202
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Knysna, and we must say that it was an exceptional experience!
Rose was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Lloyd was so cool and gave us loads of places to visit in and around the area. We had a great time!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntombi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for your reveiw.
We are so pleased you had an amazing stay with us
. We can't wait to see you again here at Knysna Stays Guest House.
Kind regards,
Lloyd & all the team at Knysna Stays Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at this wonderful B&B on my very trip to Knysna and I was blown away by the how a tentative the management and staff were. Lloyd is amazing he takes a personal interest in all his guests, and takes the time to direct you to all the places you may enjoy while staying in Knysna. His staff are pleasant and friendly, and they rooms are wonderful. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for your review . We are so pleased you had a great experience at Knysna Stays Guest House. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Lloyd & all the team at Knysna Stays Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This B&B is little off the town but absolutely worth staying in if you are looking for a budget accommodation within 3 mins drive from the main tourist center/ attraction/ shopping. Situated in a calm locale, this place provides well done up basic rooms (suites)alongwith a sit out with lovely views. Rose was very helpful during our stay of 2 nights. The breakfast is limited in terms of quantity and choices. If this isnt much of an issue, then Knysna stays would surely please you. We were travelling with our girls( 7yrs and 9 months) and we did have a reasonably comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepshikha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

To benefit from the view over the bay guests should book rooms on the first floor. We were very impressed by the great hospitality of the owner and personnel which made us stay one more night than planned. The house is well furnished and the breakfast you should not miss. In the event you are a golf please consult with the owner for good rates at , certainly amongst the very best golf ressorts seen and played in our life. Lloyd and Rose, we are looking forward to see you again. Marcus & Maren

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for writing this great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Knysna Stays and playing on a wonderful local world class golf courses , Simola and Pezula. We look forward to seeing you at Knysna Stays again. Kind Regards , lloyd & all the team at Knysna Stays Guest House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in the "Low-Budget" Room which was very spacious and had all amenities you could ask for!
VERY friendly staff and a very helpful owner giving you useful tips what to do. Highly recommend to stay there for having a nice time in beautiful Kysna!

Thank you Lloyd!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatabarbarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaStays, Owner at Knysna Stays, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for writing this fantastic reveiw. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. From Lloyd & all the Knysna Stays team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We are on our third visit and always truly enjoy our time at Knysna Stays . This is by far one of the best B&Bs ever. Excellent value for money, great rooms and lovely breakfasts with food and service. The owners Lloyd and Trish are very welcoming hosts friendly , helpful and very knowledgable , Rose the manager is a gem and all the other staff are great as well.
You will not be disappointed staying at Knysna Stays.

Room Tip: The owner Lloyd is a mine of information on the local area and will give you useful tips whilst you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
7.6 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
2.3 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#9 of 126 in Knysna
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#13 of 126 in Knysna
241 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knysna Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knysna Stays

Property: Knysna Stays
Address: 25 Old Toll Road | Upper Old Place, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Knysna Stays 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knysna Stays has been newly built and furbished to create the perfect place to stay whilst you explore Knysna and it's beautiful surroundings. If you are looking for a holiday destination that provides endless opportunity for the whole family this is the destination to travel to. Knysna Stays can offer you stylish accommodation with excellent facilities, but can also ensure the right direction to suit your preferred requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knysna Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Stays Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing