We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful place I have slept in South Africa!!!”
Review of Knysna Stays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knysna Stays
Ranked #23 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We have been there for only one night, but so beautiful that we wanted to extend our stay of several days if we had had the opportunity!!
Rooms are new, well furnished and very clean! From the balcony you can have a beautiful panorama of the whole Knysna...excellent position!
The owners are simply fantastic! led us to see the most beautiful parts of Knysna that without their help we would not be able to see!
Everithing simply amazing!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aldem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

My husband, our 18-year-old son and I stayed at Knysna Stays for 3 nights,
The rooms were impeccable with all the necessary amenities to feel like at home.
The morning breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, special appreciation from my son to the cook.
Thank you Lloyd and Trish for such a friendly and personal environment. Our hosts did all that was possible to make sure that we have a great stay in Knysna.

Natalia N. (Canada, Toronto)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nnatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

this is a beautiful clean and modern guesthouse. Lloyd and Trish are great hosts and go out of their way to help you out. would definately recommend it to others. you need a car to get about and lloyd is a great guide!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The guest house is about a 5-10 minute drive from the waterfront and centre of the town. We stayed in a self catering unit which was a nice little apartment. Very modern, full kitchen. Owners are very friendly and eager to make recommendations for places to see and restaurants. Nice pool area. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed for 5 nights during which the owners and the staff made us very welcome. They could not do enough for us and were full of ideas of where to go and what to do. We took up their recommendations of visiting a nearby game reserve, beach, golf club and restaurants. Every one of their recommendations were excellent. Their guest house is immaculate and the breakfast is to die for!!. Absolutely brilliant !!

Louise and Dave, Lymington, U.K.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardent184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Arrived at Knysnastays . Lloyd took us on a quick trip of the sites some fantastic views over the heads of the lagoon . We were planning on on staying for 3 nights then moving on but knysna and surrounding area had so much to offer, such diversitry and variety of experienes we decided to stay on . Look out for part 2 of this review when we have completed our stay and will include some photos . Superb location to base your Garden route Vacation Loving It

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowembassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We are a kiwi family of 5 and one babyt. We only stayed one night but had a fantastic stay. The guest houses are very new, and are very well appointed. Great showers, bathrooms, beds, kitchen facilities... eveything was great. The best thing however was the welcome given to us by Lloyd and Trish. Great people. This is the 7th place we've stayed on this holiday, and it has been clearly the best. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donadoniHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#18 of 129 in Knysna
308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 129 in Knysna
661 reviews
14.6 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#11 of 129 in Knysna
212 reviews
3.6 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
283 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#14 of 129 in Knysna
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knysna Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knysna Stays

Address: 25 Old Toll Road | Upper Old Place, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knysna Stays 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knysna Stays has been newly built and furbished to create the perfect place to stay whilst you explore Knysna and it's beautiful surroundings. If you are looking for a holiday destination that provides endless opportunity for the whole family this is the destination to travel to. Knysna Stays can offer you stylish accommodation with excellent facilities, but can also ensure the right direction to suit your preferred requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knysna Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knysna Stays Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing