We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 on Heron Knysna Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$356
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcons View Manor(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
130
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
20
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2010

December last my husband and I traveled through South-Africa where we also visited Knysna. We stayed at 9 on Heron Bed & Breakfast which was realy very nice and enjoyable. The accomodation is nice and very clean. Also the two ladies who own the place are very nice. They make you realy feel welcome and serve nice breakfasts. You can be who you are, without pretentions. If we still ever visit Knysna, we certainly will stay at 9 on Heron Bed & Breakfast again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Me and my Girlfriend booked our Holiday to knyna online and did not know what to expect as you often do not get what is advertised on the Net.

Margo and Agnieszka went the extra mile from day one, as we were greeted with a ice cold bottle of champaign upon our arrival. iot was absolute hotel service in with a B&B feel.

The Room and bathroom was always clean thanks to daily room service, breakfast was fantastic especially after a great night out, the conversation was excellent as Margo and Agnieska are awesome hosts and the surroundings are wonderfully peacefull.

Definately going to do a repaet visit within the year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCSCHOLTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Homey and comfortable. The ladies at this quaint little B & B are very accomodating and helpful. With a freshly perpared, delicious breakfast each morning and an enchanting garden around you each day begins magically. The friendly and hospitable manner of your hosts makes it that extra bit more special. Each day is filled with exciting and beautiful experiances and sights in the lovely town and surrounding areas. If your tastes run from the relaxing moments of lying on the beach or to the extreme of bungee jumping, everything is availible.
Quiet evenings and relaxing after a long day. The beds are comfortable. You fall asleep without any fear or worry about safety or security. All you dream of is your next adventure filled day.
All in all a fantastic and relaxing stay. I arrived as a stranger and felt i left with some new friends.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannesburgtazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. Margo and Agnieszka offered us a lot of help to find our next accomadation. During our stay we had a lot of fun with both of them, and they give us a lot of tips of what to do in the region nearby. The accomadation was very clean and quite and it was nice to have a car park on the site. We got a personaly served rich breakfast in the morning and after all we paid a proper price. We would have stayed at this place longer if we would have had the time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

Margo & Anieska are very, very warm hostess's who both have the unerring gift of making you feel like a friend from the moment you arrive. The house and the rooms are delightful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Sadly, we could only stay one night, but thoroughly enjoyed it and would have no hesitation in making it our fist choice, were we to visit Knysna agin. recommended....absolutely.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews