We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lavender Hill Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hill(Knysna)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
83
23
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeb bbreakfast was excellentself catering unitvery pleasant staynice roomedithcecilaccommodationsherryhostlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had such a lovely stay at Lavender Hill Guest House. The room was clean, the furniture is comfy and the entire area from entrance to lounge and dining room was neat, lovely breakfasts. Hospitality 100%.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We had to find a place to stay on Knysna at short notice and found Lavender Hill.

We were fortunate to get the self catering unit on the upper level. It is very well laid out with two bedrooms and two bathrooms.

The unit is very neat and clean - and is serviced daily.

We loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice location, accomodations & service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good tips on where to eat & places to go & see. We enjoyed it so much that we went back and spent another night during our travels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a lovely stay, albeit short, at Lavender Hill. The room was very well equipped and clean, and Edith and Cecil were delightful hosts. The breakfast was exceptionally good and we felt very welcome. The futon was a little uncomfortable for the kids, but otherwise all was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at Lavender Hill 9 days in December, and it was great. Cecile and Edith are doing a great job, great breakfast. And the rooms are excellent value. Next time I was in Knysna with the kids, I chose Lavender Hill again. This is the best review, isn't it ? Another room, suitable for 3 persons, again everything perfect. Cecile and Edith have great tipps for the surrounding. We have been to Knysna for 10 years now. This B&B is great value for money. Absolutely safe, friendly, great rooms and great breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hm_bokelund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews