We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
135
17
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
17
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain's quarters leisure island captains suite excellent breakfast low tide garden route beautiful room superb views comfortable bed stayed longer lovely place a wonderful stay heads lagoon gabby waterside birds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We spent one night at the Knysna Belle on a journey along the garden route. The setting of the house is ideal, overlooking the bay and very close to the Leisure isle beach. Our room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been more welcoming, both in the house and with their suggestions. The handyman Daniel even washed our car (with borehole water) which we had been unable to do earlier due to the current water shortages. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle6570, Manager at The Knysna Belle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Christopher we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us don't forget for next time we do offer return guests and new guests long stay discounts. Regards from the Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This place is simply heavenly, the views are to die for, breathtaking-you have the lagoon, the heads and the ocean. Pristine clean guest house, very friendly service and very informative who go beyond the call of duty. Felt like we were in our own home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle6570, Manager at The Knysna Belle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Joanna, Thank you have answered all our questions to the service we wish to offer our guests, one of my favorite response is "it felt like home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We absolutely loved staying with you again. The Captains Quarters is such a beautiful room - with incredible views!! Thank you to all the KB staff for making it such a wonderful stay again. And for delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calebjoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle6570, Manager at The Knysna Belle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed at the Knysna Belle for 4 nights and just loved the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious and our room was great! The location is excellent as well and they have all you need to go to the nearby beach, kayak and cycle. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rocket1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belle6570, Manager at The Knysna Belle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for visiting the Knysna Belle and your positive review,,it was fun having Canadians visit us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Stunning accommodation, luxurious/comfortable room with scrumptious breakfast served in a beautiful garden. Michelle and Abby were very friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we stepped into the house. Highly recommended hope to visit again soon

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank YolandaN321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews