We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Meyer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Guest House
Ranked #17 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
JHB
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Meyer”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Atlantic Guest House with its amazing few. Thank you Tess, for the wonderful service and making us feel so at home.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyer135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
77
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed in Atlantic Guest House in August 2011 whilst following our son's school rugby tour. We weren't scheduled to stay in Knysna but due to a match being cancelled we found ourselves with a spare nght to fill. We called into the Tourist Office and my wife saw the leaflet for the guesthouse and were we ever glad?!
Nothing was too much trouble for Tess and the guys. We went out for the afternoon and on our return discovered that we had been upgraded by the owners to the Honeymoon suite!!
The view from the guesthouse is spectular and eating the fantastic breakfast whilst looking down over Knysna will live long in our memories. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night. If you have a night to spare in Knysna this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights here. Tess, Mike and Shorty made it a great stay - wonderful breakfast and going out of their way to help us however they could. We stayed in one of two suites on the upper floor, which emptied out onto a large deck. You are up fairly high and get a great view of the valley below out to the sea. There's also a pool and hot tub on the property. Quiet at night.

If you're a golfer, make sure you play the Peruza Championship Course. Beautiful and a real challange.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor for great views and access to the dek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I found this venue to be a home from home. The friendly staff made all the difference.
I will be making this my regular stop over when in Knysna again on business.
I am sure that this would also be a good holiday destination and hopefully I have the chance to stay at liesure in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 850GregSegal850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days whilst visiting friends. We couldnt hope for a better base. The room was spacious, spotless and well equiped. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble to them. Breakfast was included and was fantastic, didnt need much lunch after that.
The situation is spectacular and being on the top floor we had the best of the views out to the Heads and the Ocean beyond.
Definately a place to recommend and one that we would return to.

Room Tip: The two suites on the top floor have a great balcony with the best views around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
0.8 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#3 of 30 in Knysna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#9 of 126 in Knysna
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
206 reviews
12.7 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Guest House

Property: Atlantic Guest House
Address: 28 McClelland Circle | Heuwelkruin, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and elegant, this beautiful guest house offers you a feeling of 'home from home', spectacular views of the Lagoon and the Heads from all the suites. Relax in our three spacious comfortable lounges, and enjoy excellent service and hospitality where only the price is compromised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing