We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Guest House
Ranked #18 of 127 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Absolutely beautiful Guest House, with a wonderful view of Knysna. My friend and I stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the hospitality of Tess and her staff. Will go back any time. It is one of my favorite places. Lots to do and see around Knysna. Tess was very helpful with tips on dining and places to see.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frei a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife organised a getaway weekend for the two of us. We had a fantastic long weekend and stayd in the honeymoon suite at the Atlantic Guest House in Knysna. The view from this suite is absolute fantastic (my current PC screen saver) and the room was so everything, the touch of CLASS. Many thanks for the lovely breakfast every morning. We want to thank you, Tess and your staff for making the weekend and unforgetable memory. We will see you soon for another long weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with a view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in February 2012 and wished we had been able to stay longer. Everything about this establishment is top notch, beautiful spacious but extremely comfortable rooms with TV (more channels than most guest houses) and mini bar, well furnished communal rooms, excellent breakfasts and a view over the Knysna Lagoon to die for. Tess and her helpers made sure that we enjoyed every aspect of stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Atlantic Guest House with its amazing few. Thank you Tess, for the wonderful service and making us feel so at home.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Meyer135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed in Atlantic Guest House in August 2011 whilst following our son's school rugby tour. We weren't scheduled to stay in Knysna but due to a match being cancelled we found ourselves with a spare nght to fill. We called into the Tourist Office and my wife saw the leaflet for the guesthouse and were we ever glad?!
Nothing was too much trouble for Tess and the guys. We went out for the afternoon and on our return discovered that we had been upgraded by the owners to the Honeymoon suite!!
The view from the guesthouse is spectular and eating the fantastic breakfast whilst looking down over Knysna will live long in our memories. Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night. If you have a night to spare in Knysna this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 61Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights here. Tess, Mike and Shorty made it a great stay - wonderful breakfast and going out of their way to help us however they could. We stayed in one of two suites on the upper floor, which emptied out onto a large deck. You are up fairly high and get a great view of the valley below out to the sea. There's also a pool and hot tub on the property. Quiet at night.

If you're a golfer, make sure you play the Peruza Championship Course. Beautiful and a real challange.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor for great views and access to the dek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I found this venue to be a home from home. The friendly staff made all the difference.
I will be making this my regular stop over when in Knysna again on business.
I am sure that this would also be a good holiday destination and hopefully I have the chance to stay at liesure in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 850GregSegal850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
0.3 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 127 in Knysna
649 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#24 of 127 in Knysna
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
148 reviews
3.0 mi away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#16 of 127 in Knysna
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Guest House

Address: 28 McClelland Circle | Heuwelkruin, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and elegant, this beautiful guest house offers you a feeling of 'home from home', spectacular views of the Lagoon and the Heads from all the suites. Relax in our three spacious comfortable lounges, and enjoy excellent service and hospitality where only the price is compromised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing