We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Guest House
Ranked #16 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Atlantic Guest House. Our room was beautiful with breathtaking views across Knysna. Tess was fantastic and nothing is to much trouble, she is so welcoming and we felt at home straight away. the breakfasts are delicious. We will definitely be back for another visit soon. Jay and Sandi Bradley

Room Tip: We stayed in the Happiness suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandiBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We keep excellent memories of our stay by Tess . All was very good: the welcome, the house, the room, the view, the breakfast...We recommend strongly The ATLANTIC GUEST HOUSE.
Dany et Jean-François from ALSACE in FRANCE.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-François B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Really beautiful place with fantastic view, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, good location and very comfortable rooms. We highly recommend and wish we can return some day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. The hospitality was great, very clean and the staff is very friendly.
The breakfast was excellent.
The honeymoon suite was lovely with a stunning view and a great balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

You really are on top of the world here! Atlantic Guest House has simply the most breathtaking views I've seen in a long time. You can see the ocean and lagoon from every room in the house. The terraces are the perfect spot for sundowners. The decor is very stylish with comfortable sofas and lovely furniture. The rooms are spacious - ours had a huge king size bed, even bigger shower and a dreamy spa bath. To top everything off we had a wonderfull hostess. Tess is one of those lucky people who just love what they do. She was wonderfully friendly and ultra-efficient. A highlight of our stay was to indulge in Tess' breakfasts. Each breakfast is is tailored to your wishes, from a personal fruit platter and cereals to a hot breakfast of your choice. Tess also gave us a lot of tips on making our day more productive and enjoyable. We hope to come again soon. Till next time...!!!

Room Tip: They are all lovely!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Absolutely beautiful Guest House, with a wonderful view of Knysna. My friend and I stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the hospitality of Tess and her staff. Will go back any time. It is one of my favorite places. Lots to do and see around Knysna. Tess was very helpful with tips on dining and places to see.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frei a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife organised a getaway weekend for the two of us. We had a fantastic long weekend and stayd in the honeymoon suite at the Atlantic Guest House in Knysna. The view from this suite is absolute fantastic (my current PC screen saver) and the room was so everything, the touch of CLASS. Many thanks for the lovely breakfast every morning. We want to thank you, Tess and your staff for making the weekend and unforgetable memory. We will see you soon for another long weekend.

Room Tip: rooms with a view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
12.7 mi away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 129 in Knysna
660 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#18 of 129 in Knysna
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Amanzi Island Lodge
Amanzi Island Lodge
#12 of 129 in Knysna
549 reviews
2 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#23 of 129 in Knysna
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#6 of 129 in Knysna
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Guest House

Address: 28 McClelland Circle | Heuwelkruin, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and elegant, this beautiful guest house offers you a feeling of 'home from home', spectacular views of the Lagoon and the Heads from all the suites. Relax in our three spacious comfortable lounges, and enjoy excellent service and hospitality where only the price is compromised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing