We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon House
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
123
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmike ellioteast head cafeamazing apartmentthese apartmentsmod conshome from homestunning viewsspent a weekgreat positioncleaning servicefantastic holidayan amazing place to stayhighest standardwonderful hospitalitystunning placeattention to detailheads
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was our second visit to Beacon House. If you want to chillax, Beacon House offers you luxury and the best view of the Knysna Heads. Our Apartment was spotless and Mike is an excellent host. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Apartment No 3
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hilary023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We loved our two night stay, everything was perfect. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. This was our favorite stay on our 4 week tour of Africa. The condo is spacious, well decorated, extemely clean, the beds are excellent, the views are fabulous, the location is excellent right at the Heads, Mike was very helpful in every way. We can not say enough good things about our stay, everything was perfect. The restaurants for breakfast, lunch, and dinner are right out the door. We highly recommend Beacon House!

Room Tip: Ask for the highest apartment possible for the best views!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adventurers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

An absolutely wonderful experience. From the greeting by Mike to the terrific facility Beacon House made our trip to Knysna special. The beds were a sleepers delight. Knysna as a location is terrific with great vies inside and outside the Heads. Beacon House has our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Beacon House a few days over the Easter Weekend, and we found the apartment to be absolutely wonderful. Very large and comfortably furnished rooms with all the amenities you could wish for, very clean and superbly well kept. Our apartment at the Beacon House was situated with spectacular views over the lagoon and also with fantastic views out over the ocean. Mike Elliot did a super job to ensure that we felt welcome on arrival and that we had everything we wished for throughout our stay. A few steps from the apartment we also found our favorite restaurant for breakfast and lunch; East Head Cafe. We would love to come back as soon as possible again, and we can only give the Beacon House and Mike our highest recommendations for anyone coming to Knysna!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank ETS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

One of the best places I have stayed. The apartments are beautifully decorated, a great size and very well equipped. It has possibly the best position in Knysna - a great position with the most breathtaking view of the heads. So close to the water that you can hear the waves lapping. 2 good restaurants right next door and close to all attractions.

Excellent service with no request being too much trouble. If I could rate it EXCELLENTLY SUPERB I would!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews