We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon House
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$118
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$212
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Russel Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Country House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knysna Log-Inn Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
122
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmike ellioteast head cafeamazing apartmentthese apartmentsmod conshome from homestunning viewsspent a weekgreat positioncleaning servicefantastic holidayan amazing place to stayhighest standardwonderful hospitalitystunning placeattention to detailheads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

There is no better place to stay in Knysna than at Beacon House. The location is perfect, the view (right at the Heads) is breathtaking, the apartment is spacious and spotless, with all the modern appliances you need. This is truly a hidden gem, with affordable prices. Thank you Mike for ending our holiday on such a high note! You will definitely see this Eastern Cape family again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chantelBurgersdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Spacious, 3 bedroom modern apartment with (in our opinion) the best location on the east head in Knysna with fantastic views, easy access to Knysna's #1 restaurant (East Head Cafe), the lagoon and the lovely Leisure Isle for morning strolls. The apartment is perfect and lived up to everything that was promised plus a large balcony, BBQ and fully-equipped kitchen (and separate scullery) for evenings spent in to simply chill, enjoy the views and sound of the ocean - all made more enjoyable by the fact that it is serviced daily. From my initial inquiry to our departure at the end of a fabulous 10-day stay, Mike was an absolute pleasure to deal with making it feel more like we were returning to our 2nd home than a rented holiday apartment.

This is undoubtedly the best Knysna has to offer in this accommodation category - hands down! We've been to Knysna a number of times staying in various types of accommodation but this has been our favourite stay. In fact we are returning here later this year for the annual Oyster Festival celebration for another 9 days - enough said.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MoolyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Wonderful apartments that meets all of your expectations, plenty of room, comfortable and stylish furnishing with all the comforts of home. Mike couldn't be more helpful, the views magnificent especially when enjoying a sundowner. Beats the pants off staying in a hotel! Knysna is well worth a visit and this was the cream on the cake

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

An absolutely amazing apartment with every mod-con that you could wish for. There were lots of sliding doors and big windows so there were lovely views from nearly every room - also, even though it was very hot we didn't have to use the air-conditioning because there were enough windows and doors to let the sea breeze in. The apartment was spotlessly clean and Mike's crew who did all the cleaning were fantastic. We spent a great deal of time sitting on our patio enjoying our meals and looking out at the stunning views. As an added bonus, we had a lockable double garage and the security in the apartment was very good so we could sleep with all our windows and doors open. Thank you Mike, you were so good to us and helped to make our stay a really enjoyable one. We can HIGHLY RECOMMEND this apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Archie9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Wonderful personal service, excellent and well maintained property and amazing view! This was the perfect holiday venue, better than the obvious choices! Thanks for the great service to Mike and his team!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Akona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews