We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Double Dutch B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Knysna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
660
31
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
31
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskate nathaliepelican roomcomplimentary snacksgarden routewarm welcomeknysna lagoonwonderful hostsexcellent hospitalitysouth africaperfect staybeautiful viewbreakfast roomold friendsplaces to visitglass of winerestaurant recommendationsknysna heads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in December. Perfect guesthouse, spacious rooms, good view of the bay, pool etc. Nathalie & Kate were very accommodating with things to do, places to eat etc without being intrusive. An exceptional highlight during our holiday, even though standards are pretty high all across the gardenroute.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic - the room (Pelican) was lovely - spacious bedroom, fantastic bathroom and amazing views. Kate and Nathalie were brilliant hosts, making us feel very welcome, providing great tips on things to do and places to eat and feeding us fab breakfasts. Our stay here was a real highlight of the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hindsight is 20/20...this place is amazing! I only wish I had planned 2 nights instead of just one for our return trip toward Cape Town. Besides the awesome view, Nathalie and Kate are the best part! They were so friendly upon arrival and were most accommodating on getting us a Friday night dinner booking late in the day (we forgot to ask ahead!). The B&B itself is simply lovely with magnificent views over the bay. We stayed in the top far right room, when you are overlooking the bay. It was just perfect. Don't hesitate making a booking here. I only wish we'd had more time!! Thanks for your hospitality, ladies!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hnymnr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were looking forward to visiting Knysna, and Double Dutch guesthouse made it extra special.
Kate and Nathalie are so lovely, warm and friendly. The house and gardens are beautiful. Views are stunning. We could find no faults, room and breakfast were great.
And the personal service in restaurant booking, and taxi service, ( thanks Ken) were much appreciated.
Thank you again Double Dutch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCAnderson762915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at double dutch in November for a couple of nights and it was somewhere where we certainly recommend....Kate & Nathalie are wonderful hosts they have fantastic knowledge of the surrounding area and were really helpful when it came to recommending and booking restaurants. We stayed in the Pelican room and the views over Knysna Lagoon were amazing.
We stayed in several B & B whilst we travelling the garden route but I can honestly say Double Dutch was one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews