We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ons kom weer.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hamilton Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hamilton Manor
Ranked #24 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset west
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ons kom weer.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

TOP ..of Knysna-city ,but also TOP of the B&B's;
Zita + Johan are absolutely friendly hosts
W've got an uprading of an even bigger room..THANKS, baie dankie Although the bat weather, the view from the balcony was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    62
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
173
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

the best accomomondation on our trip!
Very nice Guest-House and a nice an helpful owner!
The rooms are very big and the view from the balkony was wunderful!
Very tasty breakfast.
Absolutely recommandation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Beautiful place place with a great view to the lagoon. Very friendly hosts who gave us recommendations and helped wherever they could. We stayed there with a little baby and felt us absolutely welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StefanandSona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We visited as we were passing on the Garden Route from PE to Cape Town. Its views from the balcony were spectacular and the rooms were clean. Fridge in the room, microwave, wifi and a TV. Fabulous find :-) Do make sure you have a map as there are similar named properties nearby

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Paradise house!
The host were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean, beautiful and very spacious. Breakfast is delicious!
It is a wonderful and perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melaniedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The owners were very friendly and everything we required, was provided for. It was quite easy to find ,and our room had a beautiful patio with a lovely view over the Waterfront. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from at the Waterfront. We only spent one night at Paradise House, but would recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation in Knysna area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawie & Glynnis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinslaken, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Paradise house is worth its name. The views from the rooms across the lagune are breathtaking and the towncentre of Knysna is very close. The hosts are very kind and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. In one word: Paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.8 mi away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#3 of 30 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#13 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#47 of 126 in Knysna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Badger's Lodge
Badger's Lodge
#32 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#20 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Manor

Property: Hamilton Manor
Address: 6 Protea Street | West Hill (Paradise), Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star Knysna Bed and Breakfast offers its guests luxurious accommodation with spectacular views of the Knysna Lagoon and Knysna Heads with B&B or self-catering options. Enjoy sundowners on your private balcony or patio and watch the moon rise over our beautiful Knysna Lagoon. Perfect for a romantic honeymoon! We offer home-cooked meals with prior notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hamilton Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing