We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
139
50
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
50
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering apartmentknysna lagoonstunning viewsnice hostsenjoy the viewplaces to visitknysna headsview from the balconyfriendly ownersa wonderful staystayed longerglass of winegarden routewarm welcomethesen islandjennykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Well situated in a mountainside neighborhood full of B&B's. Stunning view over Knysna, the waterfront, and the entire lagoon. Close proximity to all activities and entry route into Knysna. The owners are very helpful and informative, creating a personal connection. Well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquesMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed in the self catering apartment at Paradise Found and had a wonderful time. The apartment was really cosy, homely, comfortable and beautifully clean. The views of the lagoon are wonderful and we really apreciated how welcoming and helpful Jenny and Chris were. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Wow what a view! It was our first time travelling with our 2 month old son and we were so comfortable at Paradise Found. Jenny was a delight and made sure we were looked after throughout our stay. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Paradise found is a truly a wonderful place to stay. It's comfortable and have everything you need with the best view you can find in Knysna. Jenny and Chris also made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with giving us tips on things to do in and around Knysna. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EstellevO v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had self catering flat and were able to eat on the terrrace with fantastic view over the Lagoon. It was well equipped and lovle
Jenny and Chris were friendly but not intrusive, she put up sugar water so we could watch the sun birds from the terrace. The bed overlooks the view so we were able to have acoffe in bed and look out over the lagoon.
Our second visit and will definately return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGSFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews