We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
139
50
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
50
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering apartmentknysna lagoonstunning viewsnice hostsenjoy the viewplaces to visitview from the balconya wonderful staystayed longerglass of winegarden routewarm welcomethesen islandjennylagunerandideas
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Knysna for two nights on our journey along the Garden Route.

Paradise Found is located in an elevated position on the hills overlooking the lagoon and therefore provides excellent views of this most picturesque town. It is also very secluded, quiet and secure.

The room has a good size double bed, en-suite bathroom, self catering kitchen facilities and free WiFi. It was in excellent decorative condition, very well maintained and very comfortable. It also has a patio-terrace where you can also relax and enjoy the splendid views.

Our host, Jenny, is very knowledgeable and provided us with hints and tips for our stay in Knysna. We had an optional breakfast prepared for us by her which was delicious.

Paradise found is a great place to stay in Knysna and I am happy to recommend it.

Tips for fellow travellers : On many Sat Nav systems there are two ways shown to enter Greenhill Lane, one of which no longer exists! To get to Greenhill Lane you must go via Loerie St.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I really needed a break from the hustle and bustle and boy oh boy, did Paradise Found deliver...this was surely the most relaxing weekend we had in months. The pictures speak for themselves - the views are breathtaking and the self catering apartment we stayed in was spotless and extremely comfortable. Our hosts, Chris and Jenny, were both lovely and very thoughtful. The rates are fantastic given the location, which begs the question - why would you want to stay anywhere else in Knysna? We cannot wait to be back! Very highly recommended - you won't be disappointed. Keep up the fantastic work!

Room Tip: The self catering apartment is fantastic value with equally fantastic views from all windows.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerritcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at Paradise Found! The hosts were two of the nicest people we met during our journey along the Garden Route. They helped us with our wedding arrangements, and even left us a sweet keepsake note on marriage the day we got married. This place is in an amazing location with beautiful views of the lagoon and awesome landscaping. We were served breakfast on the porch overlooking this view every morning. We also used the brai on site to grill out one evening and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The kitchenette had everything we needed to prepare our own meals. It rained one day we were there, but we just laid in bed and stared out the huge windows and enjoyed the awesome view. Such a wonderful little place. We hope to return here in a few years for our anniversary! We had a great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank English N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed one night in Paradise Found. Unfortunately it rained all day so we didn't have the chance to enjoy the wonderful view from the balcony. The room was simple but clean and comfortable. Jenny is very lovely and she really cared about us. We could choose what to have for breakfast which was not luxurious but okay. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Well situated in a mountainside neighborhood full of B&B's. Stunning view over Knysna, the waterfront, and the entire lagoon. Close proximity to all activities and entry route into Knysna. The owners are very helpful and informative, creating a personal connection. Well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquesMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews