We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Paradise Found

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Found
Ranked #26 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Breathtaking views, warm hospitality, adorable hosts and everything you need in a safe and secure place. Reasonable rates and even champagne with our honeymoon stay! , lots of info in the room about the area and activities

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    45
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
138
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

What a fabulous view. We stayed here for a night, and were made to feel very welcome. The owners were very hospitable and caring - couldn't do enough for us. The private balcony we had for our breakfast provided incredible views of the Lagoon and Heads, and the homemade scones and bran muffins were awesome too. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bard1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Knysna for two nights on our journey along the Garden Route.

Paradise Found is located in an elevated position on the hills overlooking the lagoon and therefore provides excellent views of this most picturesque town. It is also very secluded, quiet and secure.

The room has a good size double bed, en-suite bathroom, self catering kitchen facilities and free WiFi. It was in excellent decorative condition, very well maintained and very comfortable. It also has a patio-terrace where you can also relax and enjoy the splendid views.

Our host, Jenny, is very knowledgeable and provided us with hints and tips for our stay in Knysna. We had an optional breakfast prepared for us by her which was delicious.

Paradise found is a great place to stay in Knysna and I am happy to recommend it.

Tips for fellow travellers : On many Sat Nav systems there are two ways shown to enter Greenhill Lane, one of which no longer exists! To get to Greenhill Lane you must go via Loerie St.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I really needed a break from the hustle and bustle and boy oh boy, did Paradise Found deliver...this was surely the most relaxing weekend we had in months. The pictures speak for themselves - the views are breathtaking and the self catering apartment we stayed in was spotless and extremely comfortable. Our hosts, Chris and Jenny, were both lovely and very thoughtful. The rates are fantastic given the location, which begs the question - why would you want to stay anywhere else in Knysna? We cannot wait to be back! Very highly recommended - you won't be disappointed. Keep up the fantastic work!

Room Tip: The self catering apartment is fantastic value with equally fantastic views from all windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerritcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at Paradise Found! The hosts were two of the nicest people we met during our journey along the Garden Route. They helped us with our wedding arrangements, and even left us a sweet keepsake note on marriage the day we got married. This place is in an amazing location with beautiful views of the lagoon and awesome landscaping. We were served breakfast on the porch overlooking this view every morning. We also used the brai on site to grill out one evening and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The kitchenette had everything we needed to prepare our own meals. It rained one day we were there, but we just laid in bed and stared out the huge windows and enjoyed the awesome view. Such a wonderful little place. We hope to return here in a few years for our anniversary! We had a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank English N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed one night in Paradise Found. Unfortunately it rained all day so we didn't have the chance to enjoy the wonderful view from the balcony. The room was simple but clean and comfortable. Jenny is very lovely and she really cared about us. We could choose what to have for breakfast which was not luxurious but okay. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Well situated in a mountainside neighborhood full of B&B's. Stunning view over Knysna, the waterfront, and the entire lagoon. Close proximity to all activities and entry route into Knysna. The owners are very helpful and informative, creating a personal connection. Well priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquesMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
3.3 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#15 of 126 in Knysna
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#13 of 126 in Knysna
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#20 of 126 in Knysna
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterfront Lodge
Waterfront Lodge
#8 of 126 in Knysna
227 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pumula Lodge
Pumula Lodge
#22 of 126 in Knysna
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Found? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Found

Property: Paradise Found
Address: 6 Greenhill Lane, | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Found 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Found is the home of Johan and Dirkiein the aptly named suburb of Paradise, which overlooks the beautiful Knysna Lagoon. It offers comfortable 3 Star B&B or Self-catering accommodation. All units have private entrances and off street parking and all rooms have a truly magnificent view of Knysna, the Waterfront, the lagoon and the famous Knysna Heads. The property, only two kilometres from the centre of Knysna, is situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Photographer's paradise. Ideal for Honeymoon.APARTMENTPrivate two roomed self-catering apartment for up to three people. Consists of a bedroom with en suite shower etc., a large living room with double sleeper couch, kitchenette, private patio. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Breakfast optional extra.B&B SUITEB&B suite with double bed, en suite shower and toilet, private entrance and balcony. INCLUDED is a continental/health breakfast served in the privacy of your suite and at the hour of your choice. It has a magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon.SELF-CATERING SUITECosy, private bed-sitter with fully equipped kitchenette and en suite shower toilet etc. Own separate entrance. Situated at ground level with large patio and braai facility. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon. Breakfast optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Found reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing