We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tides”
Review of Paradise Found

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Found
Ranked #27 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
“Tides”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A place with an amazing view of the lagoon and with a friendly host who bakes fabulous scones. The only suggestion I would make would be not to suggest the same attractions for all the guests (we weren't very interested in the Marina for example, seeing as Marinas are much the same the world over), but we did find some alternative fascinating places nearby. A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    45
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
138
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Paradise Found for two nights during our stay in Knysna. The owners, Chris and Jenny, are lovely people who make you feel at home and also provide great tips for your stay. The room was quite good, with a breathtaking view of The Heads. Breakfast was also quite good. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brakpan, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We found this please to have a very homely atmosphere but still having your privacy. Room and bathroom clean and tidy with all you need. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, not the run of the mill type. Oh! Last but not least is the view from this beautiful place. "Absolutely Stunning."

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messina South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our holiday in Knysna was an awesome experience. Our accomadation and hosts were really great! We would go back every year if we can. The best time ever! We enjoyed a beautiful view from were we stayed, don't think you can ask for a better view of Knysna Lagoon and the heads. Absolutely stunning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Awesome venue, awesome view, lovely Host, had an wonderfull time. No complaints enjoyd the breakfast and we just had such great fun. Will come back anytime and will recommend this place to all couples on honeymoon.. Wayne&Lizanne Amsterdam

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This B&B consists of 2 units and we stayed in the top self catering unit which is well appointed and comfortable with unbelievable views. When we booked we did not take note of the fact that the units only have standard double beds, which in our case present a problem. This problem was amicably solved by being able to change from the smaller unit to the top larger unit which has an extra sleeper couch. (It would however be an advantage if the units have at least a queen size bed) Jenny was most helpful in all ways - we stayed over Christmas and were even spoilt with Xmas Choccies and cookies that were left on the diningroom table while we were out!. This establishment nestles high up on the hill and has stunning views across Knysna Thesen Island and the heads - as there is so much to see and do in Knysna, we could unfortunately not spend enough time on the private patio to make full use of the views.
The rates are very reasonable and I will recommend this establishment with confidence to anyone who wants to visit Knysna.

Room Tip: If space if required I would definitely recommend the top apartment as this has a bedroom as well as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The name says it all, I must say 5 is too less to rate I would add more numbers there is no way I could express whatan experience I had the host were wonderful , very helpful , Jenny was always there for us and educated us about the heritage of knysna, my last day I felt just like staying in my suite and not go anywhere cos it was an adventure on my balcony, the view is spectacular. Thanks Jenny for making our stay an awesome experience, love Gary and Candice

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
3.3 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#15 of 126 in Knysna
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#14 of 126 in Knysna
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#22 of 126 in Knysna
298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waterfront Lodge
Waterfront Lodge
#9 of 126 in Knysna
228 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pumula Lodge
Pumula Lodge
#20 of 126 in Knysna
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Found? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Found

Property: Paradise Found
Address: 6 Greenhill Lane, | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Found 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Found is the home of Johan and Dirkiein the aptly named suburb of Paradise, which overlooks the beautiful Knysna Lagoon. It offers comfortable 3 Star B&B or Self-catering accommodation. All units have private entrances and off street parking and all rooms have a truly magnificent view of Knysna, the Waterfront, the lagoon and the famous Knysna Heads. The property, only two kilometres from the centre of Knysna, is situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Photographer's paradise. Ideal for Honeymoon.APARTMENTPrivate two roomed self-catering apartment for up to three people. Consists of a bedroom with en suite shower etc., a large living room with double sleeper couch, kitchenette, private patio. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Breakfast optional extra.B&B SUITEB&B suite with double bed, en suite shower and toilet, private entrance and balcony. INCLUDED is a continental/health breakfast served in the privacy of your suite and at the hour of your choice. It has a magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon.SELF-CATERING SUITECosy, private bed-sitter with fully equipped kitchenette and en suite shower toilet etc. Own separate entrance. Situated at ground level with large patio and braai facility. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon. Breakfast optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Found reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing