We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique guesthouse”
Review of Paradise Found

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Found
Ranked #29 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Karmiel, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A boutique guesthouse”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is one of the best accommodations we stayed ever (so far we stayed in hundreds of them), no words to describe the magnificant view, the freindlyness and helpfullness of the owner, the excellent breakfast and much more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bestsZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
142
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Everything was perfect! :the view was superb; the room was clean, nice and spacious; the breakfast was abundant and delicious:¡jam, bread , scons, muffins homemade! and we had it on the private balcony; Jenny, the owner is sweet, helpfull (she provides you with all the information you need) and adorable!The location is near the bay walk .We spent a beautifull and unforgettable time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Car023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Paradise Found is well named! The view is magnificent from the bedroom and balcony. We have been to Knysna on several occasions and knew where we were going-but our expectations were exceeded.
All rooms(we were in the self catering flat) were comfortable and clean, with all facilities you require when travelling. I suppose the only crit is that there is no pool to cool you down after a day out!!
Would return and would reccommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PerthshireGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Excellent host and hostess, and definitely the best views of Knysna. Will definitely consider staying there again! Lovely breakfasts, spacious accommodation and privacy. We were free to come and go as we pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FunkyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in the self catering apartment. The views from the balcony were splendid. Jenny was helpful and gave us many suggestions about things to do and where to eat. The apartment was smaller than expected but adequate. It is quite well furnished but the bathroom and kitchen need to be updated. However,it. was a good base from which to explore Knysna and local attractions

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HartleyWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great time at Paradise Found. The view from the private balcony was stunning. Jenny was a fantastic hostess, her breakfasts were very good with the added touch of a different flower on the table every day. We stayed there for 5 days and would have no hesitation in recommending Paradise Found.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene & Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have stayed in Paradise Found (the self catering apartment) 4 years ago and nothing has changed . Jenny is extremely helpful (including doing a load of washing!).The apartment has everything you need, with a view to die for! We hope to return (with the current Rand to £ exchanre rate everything is good value)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.1 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#22 of 126 in Knysna
298 reviews
3.3 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#16 of 126 in Knysna
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hamilton Manor
Hamilton Manor
#21 of 126 in Knysna
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hide Away Guest House
Hide Away Guest House
#12 of 126 in Knysna
395 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hope Villa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Found? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Found

Property: Paradise Found
Address: 6 Greenhill Lane, | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Found 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Found is the home of Johan and Dirkiein the aptly named suburb of Paradise, which overlooks the beautiful Knysna Lagoon. It offers comfortable 3 Star B&B or Self-catering accommodation. All units have private entrances and off street parking and all rooms have a truly magnificent view of Knysna, the Waterfront, the lagoon and the famous Knysna Heads. The property, only two kilometres from the centre of Knysna, is situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Photographer's paradise. Ideal for Honeymoon.APARTMENTPrivate two roomed self-catering apartment for up to three people. Consists of a bedroom with en suite shower etc., a large living room with double sleeper couch, kitchenette, private patio. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Breakfast optional extra.B&B SUITEB&B suite with double bed, en suite shower and toilet, private entrance and balcony. INCLUDED is a continental/health breakfast served in the privacy of your suite and at the hour of your choice. It has a magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon.SELF-CATERING SUITECosy, private bed-sitter with fully equipped kitchenette and en suite shower toilet etc. Own separate entrance. Situated at ground level with large patio and braai facility. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon. Breakfast optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Found reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing