We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Paradise really Found”
Review of Paradise Found

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Found
Ranked #25 of 126 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Paradise really Found”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What an Apt name for this beautiful property, breathtaking view over the lagoon and an extremely comfortable stay. We loved the room and the Patio, perfect for an early morning breakfast, overlooking the lagoon and great scenery. Chris and Jenny are extremely friendly and take very good care of their guests. A heartfelt thanks to our hosts Chris and Jenny. We're feel lucky to have been the first from New Delhi and to have stayed in Paradise Found.

Room Tip: both the rooms are excellent!!! There are 2 rooms, one on top of the other. With the room on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaidehi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    45
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
137
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great appartment with a fabulous view over the bay, super friendly owners who take the time to explain the surroundings, 5 min from the Waterfront in a quiet neighberhood and lots of things to see in and around Knysna.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Although checking in earlier than asked, we were greeted and welcomed by nice hosts who guided us for visits around Knysna.The appartments are neat, lovely and nice with all the comfort we were expecting.This place is really a quiet place to stay and we recommend to stay longer than two days to travel around famous places on the garden route,even to George and Plettenberg Bay.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The views from the balcony in this place are amazing - truly the best views I have ever had from accommodation. The lady that runs this clearly takes immense pride in keeping the place nice and taking care of the guests. She sets the breakfast out on the balcony table like a restaurant and you can enjoy the view. Very close to town. I would certainly stay here again or recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin_Elizabeth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welkom, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

On arrival we received a very warm and friendly welcome. The self catering apartment was well equipped and was ideal for our requirements - we would certainly stay here again. The views over Knysna are fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice place to stay, everything works, host is very knowledgeable about the area, overall a very good value for money given that knysna generates a lot of hype on the garder route, great place to stay for a couple of days

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is one of the best accommodations we stayed ever (so far we stayed in hundreds of them), no words to describe the magnificant view, the freindlyness and helpfullness of the owner, the excellent breakfast and much more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bestsZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
3.3 mi away
Panorama Lodge
Panorama Lodge
#15 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#14 of 126 in Knysna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#20 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#12 of 126 in Knysna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Found? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Found

Property: Paradise Found
Address: 6 Greenhill Lane, | Paradise, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Found 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Found is the home of Chris & Jenny in the aptly named suburb of Paradise, which overlooks the beautiful Knysna Lagoon. It offers comfortable 3 Star B&B or Self-catering accommodation. All units have private entrances and off street parking and all rooms have a truly magnificent view of Knysna, the Waterfront, the lagoon and the famous Knysna Heads. The property, only two kilometres from the centre of Knysna, is situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Photographer's paradise. Ideal for Honeymoon.APARTMENTPrivate two roomed self-catering apartment for up to three people. Consists of a bedroom with en suite shower etc., a large living room with double sleeper couch, kitchenette, private patio. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Breakfast optional extra.B&B SUITEB&B suite with double bed, en suite shower and toilet, private entrance and balcony. INCLUDED is a continental/health breakfast served in the privacy of your suite and at the hour of your choice. It has a magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon.SELF-CATERING SUITECosy, private bed-sitter with fully equipped kitchenette and en suite shower toilet etc. Own separate entrance. Situated at ground level with large patio and braai facility. Magnificent view of Knysna Lagoon. Ideal for Honeymoon. Breakfast optional extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Paradise Found reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing