We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseroc Guest House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The St. James of Knysna(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanzi Island Lodge(Knysna)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
135
50
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
50
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering apartmentknysna lagoonprivate verandabeautiful viewbbq facilitiesnice hostsenjoy the viewevery morningthe perfect hostknysna headsa wonderful stayplaces to visitdelicious breakfastthoroughly enjoyed our stayfriendly ownersoyster festivalspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My wife and I recently stayed a few nights at Paradise Found while visiting the Oyster Festival
Johan and Dirkie were gracious hosts and were attentive to our needs
The views from our room and lower deck areas were spectacular and our room was clean well appointed
We will certainly be staying here gain on our next visit

Room Tip: if you are couple - choose the top right room facing Knysna - it has a nice balcony to enjoy those end of day sundowners
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Paradise Found. Hosts, Johan and Dirkie, very friendly and welcoming. Rooms have everything you may need and the views of the lagoon are spectacular! Thanks for a great stay, see you definitely in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trutervdwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this place 2.5 months back when it was owned by a Gentleman who has retired and we believe that the new owner is unable to manage the property well. As the place was not up to our expectations based on the earlier TripAdvisor reviews.

The bathroom was too small with stains and dirty towels, pictures enclosed. Further, the only hot item served in the breakfast was a boiled egg and rest of the platter was really ordinary, with no tea served despite being asked for one.

There were some stains on the two lampshades which the B&B manager told us was a result of we hanging our wet Laundary over it and asked us to pay 300 RAND as price for the new pair, which we paid. However, as there were stains all over the bathroom, I believe being cheated on this one, but didn't argued with the manager as we were getting late at the time of checkout.

The positives were a big ultra hd tv in the room and an amazing view of the lagoon from the balcony.

I would definitely suggest people to avoid this one in future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sonthaliarahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFManagment, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rahul,
We are always open for comments and critique to better our service and facilities; however, we are disappointed with your review as it is not a true reflection of the situation and rather sour grapes because you had to pay for damages.
Fortunately, we have many guest that stayed in the room that provide a true reflection of our facilities.
Best regards
The owner of Paradise Found

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The hotel is nothing like on the website,the breakfast was horrible and was not served at the time that is convenient to us as stated on the website.We had to wake up at 8 to get breakfast and the lady told us we cannot have our breakfast on the balcony as seen on the website.She said they have new managers and she is temporarily working there.When we enquired about the website she said she is not a Web developer.I am deeply disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFManagment, General Manager at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Apiwe,
We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience. Thank you for bringing it under our attention. This is not the service level we are known for and will surly investigate and take the necessary action. Regards from Management of Paradise Found

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed at Paradise lost for 3 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean, view to the lagoon stunning.
Unfortunately the owners were in a rush to relocate to George and there was no sign of hospitality. Breakfast, which was served on the balcony, needs definitely to improve. Rolls where soggy, coffee terrible.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFManagment, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Gaby, thank you for your honest review. We as the new owners will do our utmost to continue the great service and standards of the retired owners. You are right that the relocation created a laps in service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope that you will visit us in future that we can make up for the sub standard breakfast and coffee. Best regards Paradise Found's new owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews