We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome sea adventure!”

Knysna RIB Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Knysna RIB Adventures is an Eco Adventure Company offering a combination of a high speed adventure & an eco adventure/sea safari. Our typical trip includes a high speed manouevers before exiting out to sea via the infamous Knysna Heads then slowing down to a comfortable speed and enjoy the scenary, pelagic & marine life covering 18-20 miles giving our customers the best chance to see our fantastic scenary & wildlife.On re-entering we resume the high speed and have fun! fun! fun!.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Awesome sea adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with Knysna RIB Adventures! With 500hp on a brand new boat and Brett behind the wheel we felt totally safe while doing exhilarating high speed turns, going through the Knysna heads, over the swells and touring the caves and coastline.

This adventure is well, well worth the money for people of all ages. The kids loved the speed and being in the waves and the adults really enjoyed Brett's informative comments on the surroundings, topography, animals and bird life.

We will definitely be back for the 2hr ride next time. Can't wait!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    8
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

It is worth it to do this trip. Knysna heads is really beautiful from any side. It is exciting to go so fast and to go that close to the rocks and caves. The weather played along and we had a wonderful experience. Unfortunately we did not see whales or dolphins but it was still worth it. Thank you Brett!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LorindaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was the best boat ride I have had in years, twin 250hp V6 outboards that propel this monster from 0-60 like a super car. Brett the skipper knows his boat and the heads. This is not for the faint hearted if the heads are rough. We had went through on a 3-4 mtr swell and I have to say there were times I had to look the other way. But the boat is made for the job and is very stable and agile. Dolphins played in the surf too which made it that bit more special. The Boat can turn on a sixpence at high speed too and the figure of 8 Brett gets it doing will make you feel like your riding a bronco machine as you hold on with your knees in the straddle seats. Give this a go you wont be disappointed. It was over all too quick for us but an adrenaline packed 40 minutes was well enjoyed.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fun, thrilling, simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This experience has been one of the best in my life. Plenty of times I thought I was going to die, but we were always steered to safety. This was really an amazing experience, and I would pay thousands, just so that I could do it again and again and again. I highly recommend this to, well, anyone! You are guaranteed an amazing ride!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garfieldkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
2 reviews
“Thanks to Knysna Rib Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

A BIG thank you to the team of Knysna Rib Adventures for taking out the contestants of the Ultimate Braai Master Season Two, they were in-between sets and needed something fun and exciting to do...well that's what they got. A high speed adrenaline filled educational trip through the famous Knysna Heads. From the look on their faces when they came off the Rib all expectations were met.
Thanks again to Brett for his willingness and professional manner in dealing with this group last minute.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knysna RIB Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Knysna RIB Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing